We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zooland Mini Golf

Zooland Mini Golf
1204 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL
(251) 968-7888
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Located right next to the zoo it was a fun themed mini golf. Everyone enjoyed the mini gulf. Very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    7
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wait a minute, it's not entirely awful!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

First off, if you are serious about mini golf, or are competitive when playing, don't go here! This place is run-down and never was that good in the first place, probably. However, it isn't terrible. We had a lot of fun there with little kids. This place is small and accesible to people of all ages. The putters are cheap and the holes are easy. The decorations are campy, and they go from tiki hut to zoo and back to tiki hut themed. What I liked about it was it is not pretentious. This place is very up front about what it is. Of course they say $5 to play all day. But, the course is so small, that you might play twice. They know there is little danger of you staying all day. It is shady, which is really nice in the summer. I had no problem with bugs.
This was the first mini golf experience for our two girls ages 2 and 4. They liked it, and to me, that was ll that mattered. If you want really fancy golf and new, sophisticated courses, go to one of the 4 or 5 other places in town. If you want a little fun at a decent price for an hour, this is your place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very run down but the staff was super nice. Nice that it was only $5 and we didn't even notice the zoo til we looked around after playing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Horrible - waste of $5 each”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Well sometimes you get what you pay for -- and that is the case here. They advertise a "$5 all you can play all day." $20 bucks for my family of 4.

The course is in absolutely horrific condition and the ball will never travel straight. It is in bad need of repair. No kidding. Just about every hole the carpet is either torn or damaged or missing pieces. The holes have very little insight or creativity.

Hindsight is 20/20 but I should've spent a few more bucks and played at the Pirate Golf up the street.

We couldn't stomach another "free" round with our all day pass. :( Sorry. I hate leaving bad reviews but this was our lone bad experience in a full week at Gulf Shores.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Family Activity For A Zoo Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This mini-golf is located right by the zoo so its a perfect end of day activity after visiting the zoo. Conviently located near several eateries so you can also use it to keep the kids occupied while you wait for a table at one of the nearby eateries.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zooland Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Zooland Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zooland Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.