We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Shores Welcome Center

Gulf Shores Welcome Center
3150 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
800-745-7263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 things to do in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Central Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly people, warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stopped by the welcome center on the second or third day of our trip to Gulf Shores. Its well worth a stop because its right on the main road in, you're in and out in five minutes, and you get a lot of information as well as some pretty handy coupons!
The people in this center are nice and friendly. In general the inside and outside of the building looks nice and is clean, with cute outdoor ocean decor. The information you get is very informative as to all the things to do and see in Gulf Shores.
They have everything up on the wall in categories so you can pick up whatever grabs your attention.
If having a lot of brochures and papers bothers you for whatever reason (you don't want to have clutter, you don't want to waste paper, you don't find them helpful, etc.) just take your time to look through everything so you select only the things that most appeal to you.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    30
    9
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Staff is very knowledgable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stopped by during our visit to Gulf Shores for Spring Break. Staff knew exactly where the literature for every event, attraction, restaurant, hotel, etc were located. A good first stop upon arriving to Gulf Shores.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great first stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We visited this welcome center our first full day here. The woman we spoke with was very helpful and nice. She answered all of our questions. She gave us a coupon book as well. It definitely helped us to figure out which places we wanted to visit during our stay. Would definitely recommend!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Staff was very helpful, however We wewe looking forward to having a cup of coffee after a long drive, but it was not available this year.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Il
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ask a question and they know the answer or will find it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Exceptionally helpful staff. Friendly, go out of there way to help new visitors to the beach. Many , many coupons and material on the area. There is a telephone available and internet for you search.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulf Shores Welcome Center also viewed

 

Been to Gulf Shores Welcome Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Shores Welcome Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.