We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable golf course.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club

Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club
20 Peninsula Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
800-391-8009
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rated four stars by Golf Digest, this 27-hole golf course plays 7,026 yards from the championship tees and offers a number of tee boxes to accommodate different levels of skill.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyable golf course.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We played 18 of the 27 holes and found the course to be very enjoyable. The staff was very nice and friendly.
We also played Craft Farms and found that both of the courses at Craft Farms were in overall better condition than the Peninsula.
We didn't try the restaurant, but the golf pro shop is very nice.
Challenging enough for the good player, but forgiving enough for the average player.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    6
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The personnel at Peninsula Golf are so friendly and helpful. The course is beautiful and challenging.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice club to enjoy golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great 27 hole golf course, always in good shape. Good restaurant with great food., friendly employees.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
498 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We play this course every winter and it's always great. It's always a challenge and is always in super shape. There are 3 courses and we enjoy them all. We play with the MI group, which makes for a very large outing. Everything is always ready and very organized. They have 6 pack deals good though the end of March which is a great way to save a little. They are usually available for purchase starting in Oct (I think).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a semi-private club that I have played many times over the last several years and the quality of the courses and service only get better each time. The atmosphere compares well with a good private club. The course has 3 nine hole courses that are combined to provide a great 18 hole experience. The courses and greens are well maintained. Just installed new Golf Carts. The service from your first to your last experience is VERY good. The Club House has good bar and food. I highly recommend this Golf Club.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club also viewed

 

Been to Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.