We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this course!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Bend at Craft Farms

Cypress Bend at Craft Farms
3840 Cotton Creek Cir, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
251-968-3002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 27 Activities in Gulf Shores
Type: Golf Courses, Ranch & Farm
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Arnold Palmer-design offers 18 holes of spectacular golf, featuring staggered tee boxes, top-quality putting surfaces, sprawling bunkers and year-round lush and green conditions.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Loved this course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have played both courses at Craft Farms and this is my favorite. It is in great shape, is challenging and beautiful.
The staff is great, the facilities at the club are great.
Pro shop has great selection.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
116 attraction reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is our third winter in GS an we always play both Craft Farm courses. We enjoy them both and they are always in great shape. Nice pro shop and restaurant, friendly staff. Depending on how long you will be here, check into their 6-packs. You can use 2 per day and are good until April 1st. We buy our in late fall but I think they may still be available and it will save you some - obviously more, the earlier you buy. Playable for senior women. This course may be a little harder than Cypress Bend for me - a little more water to cross for short shooters. Bathrooms on course and beverage cart.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A links style course and in typical fashion, more open than it's sister Cotton Creek. However, it is rather challenging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Love this course, we play here every year. The course is great and fair. We eat at the clubhouse and it's always excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Centrally located and a well manicured course. A helpful staff and service makes this a great choice for golf when in the Gulf Shores area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Bend at Craft Farms also viewed

 

Been to Cypress Bend at Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Bend at Craft Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.