We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant in Gulf Shores” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aji Sai

Aji Sai
160 Cotton Creek Dr, Suite 250, Gulf Shores, AL
(251) 968-8893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 133 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Gulf Shores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Food and service excellent esp love the Bento Boxes......lovely unrushed atmosphere. A great place for Sunday family dinner or just a relaxing lunch. A step above other tourist oriented restaurants. Go at least once or twice a month for just love it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SOOOO GOOD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went to this restaurant because of TA reviews and loved it! Great sushi- very fresh. Service was fast and attentive. The pickled cucumber appetizer they provide free was really good as well. Try it you will not be sorry!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty and relaxing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

There was only one other family at the restaurant at the time, so we got one-on-one service with our waiter! The food was delicious and plentiful - had lots to take home for lunch the next day! It was a quiet and relaxing dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I were looking for something a little different and decided to give this place a try. We were very pleasantly surprised! The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable of the menu, which is extensive. The Angry Dragon roll was delicious, even to a non sushi eater, and the prices are very reasonable. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago North Suburbs
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Like so many pan-Asian restaurants, Aji Sai does lots of thing okay and nothing stellar. We tried classic pot stickers and fried calamari apps, a special fish (grouper) dish, and a Chinese style pork dish, and while all were acceptable, none was sufficiently tasty to entice us to consider a return visit when we went back to spend more time in Gulf Shores. From the enthusiasm of other reviewers, it seems safe to advise diners to stick with the sushi.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aji Sai also viewed

 

Been to Aji Sai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aji Sai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.