We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kitty's Kafe

Kitty's Kafe
3800 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Suite 100, Pelican Place, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2836
251-948-5233
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 129 restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent atmosphere, service and food! We went for breakfast. Each of us had something different and it was all fantastic. Pancakes were homemade LARGE (my boys 7 & 9 shared an order). Corned beef hash is made from scratch and DELISH! We all left well fed and happy. We WILL be returning again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    123
    62
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overall, great experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Kitty needs to give one of her employees a lesson in southern hospitality, the older lady that sat us. She was very short & rude. Our server & the other servers seemed very nice though. $2 Mimosas can't be beat. The prices are very reasonable for the amount of food you get. I had the Crab Cake Benedict, breakfast potatoes & biscuit w/ gravy. It was very good. Biscuit was light & airy. Gravy was good. Will definitely eat here again when in this area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A unique and worthwhile dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our group of 9 arrived at 5 and were seated at about 6, 10 minutes later than we were told. If you have children and want to spend only, there is lots to do. Our waiter Mark was excellent and overall the food was very good, especially the hand made onion rings. I had their famous fish sandwich and had it blackened. Mistake. Their seasoning is really hot and overpowered the fish. The sandwich came with a bag of chips. The sweet tea was excellent. Would certainly recommend going here but try and get a table by the waterway.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good food and cutest murals painted on the walls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We drove a few miles from Gulf Shores just to have breakfast here. Really really good food, really great service. Everyone is so very friendly. It was a great way to start every day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It is what it is.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Exactly as the name implies, small(cafe), average food, service and prices. But, it definitely deserve another visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty's Kafe also viewed

 

Been to Kitty's Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitty's Kafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.