We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seawind Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seawind Condominiums to your Saves list
Seawind Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   401 East Beach Boulevard, Gulf Shores, AL 36542   |  
Hotel amenities
Brilliant, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great vacation location. The office was very accommodating. We were there with our family. There is a fantastic pool for the younger ones. The regular pool is a little small but our stay there at 407 was great. We even stayed an extra few days. I would recommend this condo highly. We have booked again for Thanksgiving. We could walk to the Hangout and next door to the Pancake House; Waffle House or Sea and Suds. We loved it. No problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
38
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in this unit. It is very nice. It is a corner unit, has a large balcony. The parking is great. Great location. We've stayed at seawind on three different vacations. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked a condo at The Seawind in gulf shores for our annual trip to the beach. The condo was spacious and new but the complex only had 2 elevators and there was always a wait to get on. The pool was small and over crowded. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great Beach Great Location - We stayed in rm 1206 we were very impressed how clean the condo was when we arrived - my wife is a clean freak and it passed with flying colors. We were concerned with the reviews on the elevators - once we figured out, to get on at the ground floor not floor 2 or 3 and to try to stay off them around 10 am we had no problems. You can not ask for a better location, very close to everything. Fantastic Views. We will return to this condo for our future family vacations.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great balcony's the rooms that end in 04 have the largest balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in room #704. While the condo is very spacious and was able to sleep 5 adults and 3 children easily we will not be staying here again. The carpet was disgusting, and the two pools were so tiny they were a joke. However, this pales in comparison to the elevator situation. Upon arriving there was a line out the door waiting to get on the elevator. After waiting twenty minutes and dealing with many line jumpers we decided to carry our stuff up 7 flights of stairs. Big mistake. The elevator situation is so bad that I feel it is a safety issue.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

When you view their website they promote their 5 pools! This is very misleading. In truth they have two a kids pool area and an indoor outdoor combo pool. The kids pool is actually very nice if you have kids under 6. The only bad thing about it is by afternoon the entire pool area is shaded and even in July got cool. There is also little sitting area around any of the pools. The other pool is TINY. Its more like the size of a patio pool. It is also shaded and gets cool in the afternoon with very little sitting area. The worst thing is to get to the pool you have to exit a gate, cross the public beach access area then enter another gate. You are given bracelets at check in to prove you are staying at seawind but no one checks and I had several people tell me thwy were staying across the street and using the pools. Also since there is public access thru thw center of the condo the beach is VERY crowded. The rooms were nice but for the price I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location of condo was convenient to many restaurants and activities. However, the elevators were dreadful. Thankfully we were on the fourth floor and would just take the stairs. The kitchen was furnished with everything one would want or need on vacation. The pool area is horribly small. Do not plan on sunning around the pool. The most lounge chairs were probably 5 to 10. The beach was gorgeous and the view was stunning. Even looking over the Sea N Suds restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seawind Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawind Condominiums

Address: 401 East Beach Boulevard, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seawind Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Seawind Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawind Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seawind Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.