We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Casual Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge

Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge
1140 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
251-948-2111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 133 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nolan's has been serving the Alabama Gulf Coast for over 25 years. We offer fresh hand cut steaks, fresh local seafood, mediterranean dishes and LIVE ENETERTAINMENT six nights week. We have a beautiful Private Dining Room that can accomodate parties of up to 60 guets. Perfect for Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Reunions, Office Parties or any other social events. You may also enjoy dining on our beautiful screened in patio, overlooking the lagoon! We are open Monday - Saturday 5pm - until. Live Music begins nightly at 7:30. We look forward to serving you and your guests.
Groves, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Casual Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Was referred to this resturant. Wait staff very outgoing. Nice Lounge to wait if needed. Our food was great and not just traditional seafood. Softshell Crab was some of best I had. Dress was nice casual, atmosphere was very warm.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    38
    20
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

First class experience in Gulf Shores. If you're looking for a NICE place to eat in a beach town, this is it! Everything was elegant and charming. We were very impressed with all the food. My husband is still raving about his steak! The best part was how extremely nice and accommodating everyone was to us considering we were there with 3 children under the age of 4! They went out of their way to assist us and make sure the kids were taken care of. You don't see that a lot at a fancy steakhouse. Great dining experience!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nolan's was the highlight of our week in Gulf Shores.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Our family went to Nolan's on a Friday night at 7 expecting a long wait. We were seated in about 15 minutes, but right after we had signed in the wait was 40 min or more. The five of us all ordered something different trying to stay under the $25 price level (the menu is large and pretty expensive). Everything we ordered was delicious; from the prime rib, chicken, all the way to seafood. Our server was very courteous and patient. Would definitely go again!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was the best place to that we ate. Of course it was a little pricy compared to other restaurants. But you get what you pay for. The first time we walked by we were afraid we were not dressed up enough to go there, but once we were inside we realized we were not the only people who didn't "dress up". The food was great and the staff was attentive and friendly. Not at all "touristy" food. You could actually order food there that was not fried! I got the stuffed shrimp grilled which was superb. My husband got the grilled red snapper which was very tasty. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. Oh yeah, there was a band in the lounge that we could not see, but could be heard throughout the restaurant that was great....not too loud.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nolans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Family of 7 from Memphis and Scotland stumbled upon this fantastic eatery due to the original oyster bar being a 2 hour wait. Thank god for this as we had an absolutely outstanding evening with great food and a very relaxed atmosphere.great music in the background service excellent ....not the cheapest but overall a great place to eat....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.