We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous beach, convenient amenities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Shores Plantation

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Shores Plantation
Save
You added Gulf Shores Plantation to your Saves list
805 Plantation Road, PO Box 1056, Gulf Shores, AL 36542   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Midlothian, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach, convenient amenities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Gulf Shores Plantation in the Dunes bldg, room 5808. Condo is cozy but very nice, clean and well stocked. We had a great view of the beach & pools. Water/beach area was wonderful. It was busy on Sunday but much less crowded during the week. Pools weren't that crowded either. There was also a store that had Starbucks coffee, sandwiches, smoothies and adult beverages. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    85
    38
    26
    16
See reviews for
137
41
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family always has a great experience every time we come here. They have beautiful beaches, plenty of pools to choose from, and I loved that we now have parasail and jet skis offered there. You don't have to go up town with all of the hassle. The staff is very friendly as always, and they make your stay worth while.

Room Tip: I chose a room that was convenient for my family. I had a baby so I didn't want to be on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The property is nice and there is plenty for the kids to do. I enjoy the beach at this property because it stays pretty shallow so you don't have to worry about the general drop off you get at most beaches and with kids that is a very good thing. There are 6 pools so there is plenty to keep the kids entertained. The property could use some work. The general areas are showing lots of wear and need updating terribly. Our unit was fairly nice. It was a little dirty upon check in though. There was hair in the shower and it looked like it wasn't cleaned as well as it should have been. Other than updating and cleanliness it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The only thing the unit lacked was a better beach view. 6109 was a first floor unit that had direct access to the pool area. The unit was clean and nicely decorated.

We have been staying here for a girls retreat since 2007. We are never disappointed with the Gulf Shores Plantation. Be sure to go to the little cafe and coffee shop. They serve Starbucks!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamou, Louisiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is an older property but well maintained. A little out of the way from the main strip of Gulf Shores. Reasonably priced. Our unit was well maintained. Steps from the beach. Satisfied, but can only rate it as average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in room 1133. The room is located on the ground level. It's a 2br/2bath condo with a full kitchen and a porch. It is located between 4 pools and between 2 boardwalks to the beach. The property is older but nice and clean. We chose to stay here to get away from the traffic in Gulf Shores and it's great. There are 5 pools, it's on the beach, tennis courts, putting green, fitness center, grills, racquet ball, horse shoe pits, basketball court, shuffleboard and Kiva Dunes golf course is just across the parking lot! The only need to leave was to go get groceries. We had 3 adults and 4 kids and we loved it here!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

What we encountered during our stay - June 7 - June 14, 2014
toilets were not clean – poop still in them, towels not clean had to wash them before use, utensils had food on them had to wash before use

Room Tip: the dishes were not clean – had to wash before use, the mats on the table were very dirty and not wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
13.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
13.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
9.4 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#5 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
13.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Shores Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Plantation

Address: 805 Plantation Road, PO Box 1056, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mild temperatures, gentle breezes and the South's most spectacular sunrises and sunsets make Gulf Shores Plantation a destination for all seasons. Located on Fort Morgan Peninsula and featuring thousands of feet of uncrowded beach, the Plantation offers accommodations that include studio to 3-bedroom condos and 3-to-5-bedroom cottages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Plantation Hotel Gulf Shores
Plantation Gulf Shores
Hotel Gulf Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Shores Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.