We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanibel Gulf Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sanibel Gulf Shores to your Saves list
Sanibel Gulf Shores
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1524 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay there again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I loved the place. Couldn't ask for a better place. Very clean and comfortable. It was right where the beach was. We had an awesome view of it as well, but don't loose your parking pass. They will charge you for that.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were in 1705 and we booked it through the owner. The unit has a great view and is well equipped and comfortable. The only thing we found wrong is that the hot tub is actually a kiddie pool. We had to do laundry daily due to 5 of us there with 7 towels and 6 wash cloths. The owner told us to call if anything did not meet our expectations but we did not feel the need to. This is in a quiet convenient location. We would definitely return if in the area.

Room Tip: Chose a condo towards the top floor, this is located across the street from the beach. On the 17th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here 3 days after hurricane Isaac came ashore in early September 2012. This unit was AMAZING, I spent hours and hours researching all the units and this 3Bed/3Bath was perfect! We had 3 couples and 3 children and it was tight, but still comfortable! The beds were perfect-the view from the moment you walked in was breathtaking-the furnishings/decor were lovely and the pool and beach were not crowded at all! The moonlight and sunsets were to die for. We did have an issue with a cupboard in the kitchen, but a maintenance man from Laura's Vacation Rental's was out within the hour! There was more than enough patio furniture to enjoy the view and we spent the majority of our time in the unit out there! The trek to the beach took us about 5 min each day, as we took everything we owned and had a 2,3, and 5 year old with us. There is NOT a lot of traffic down in this area-which made the trek easy! I wouldn't stay in a unit below floor 6 as I felt it would be to close to the pool area which could get noisy if the building was crowded. I only counted about 15 units rented when we went. The Cold Mil dolphin cruise is a MUST and The Hangout of course! I could have skipped Lulu's as the food wasn't all that good! The only negative about this building was the grumpy/crabby guy that ran the office by the pool! He was rude and unhelpful on more than once:( However, the unit we rented had nothing to do with him, but I know this review is more for the building than anything else!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a unit on a higher floor to avoid noise from the pool area which is on the west si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We booked a 3 night stay to get away and not do much of anything...
arrived late Friday evening. Easy late pick up for keys.
Condo is large 2 bed 2.5 bath. Very clean. Kitchen is spotless. Fridge looks brand new.
decor is nice (not the typical cheesy beach decor)
Balcony is huge. GREAT views of beach
Only negatives is the beds have crap mattresses :( this was disappointing after a long drive)
Although the kitchen was fully stocked with cookware and such, there was no spices or cooking essentails. I was under the impression from bookit.com that that stuff would be available. Not a huge deal, just know to bring your own.
Overall pleased except for mattresses.
Fitness room and sauna are awesome. Pool closes at 10pm so no late night hot tubs, which is a bummer.
FREE WIFI- NICE!!
great stay- WILL return and next time with the kids

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
441 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This place was great for our family of 4, we went at the end of summer so things were winding down. We had the pool to ourselves most days and the people who were there were very friendly. The unit itself needed a bit of updating, the carpet was very warn and dirty, as well as some of the furniture. The balcony's were large and had furniture so we ate dinner out there most nights with unobstructed views of the gulf. Overall it is nice and worth a return trip but the price seemed high for the units quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

It's right across the street from the beach. Gorgeous views from the rooms. Nice pool. Plenty of things to do in the area. Great place for families.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Family and I just got back from a weeks stay at this awesome 2 bedroom-2 1/2 bath condo. It was super clean, well stocked with with anything you need to cook whatever you want. Beds were very comfortable. Huge deck has table for 4 and a chaise lounge Beach access is across a 2 lane road and less than 1 block away. Favorite part is the 18 foot wall of windows looking out over the gulf. Only thing you need to be aware of is while the pool, which is spotless and has a nice size deck the only pool is 3 1/2 feet deep at its deepest. Would stay in this condo and this building again if going to Gulf Shores.

Room Tip: Any unit over the 4th floor will have a amazing gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
5.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Gulf Shores

Address: 1524 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Gulf Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sanibel Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanibel Gulf Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.