We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Clean on I-65” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 Fort Dale Rd, Greenville, AL 36037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quiet and Clean on I-65”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is our second stay here. Easy access off I-65 and facility is relatively modern. AC makes some noise and Internet does not work when we were there. Overall, for $69 a night , it is a great overnight stay.

Room Tip: Third floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Comfort Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Again, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our 2013 Gold Award Winning Hotel as we continue to implement more improvements.
If online take a moment to LIKE us on Facebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    19
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
25
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Wow! No hotel in Greenville would accommodate our family of five except this one, and we were blown away by the cleanliness, friendliness, and quality of the accommodations. Flat-screen TV, faux marble countertops, huge breakfast, and the pool were my personal hotspots. Family of five + rollaway $110 incl. tax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
First, I must thank you for your compliment about our entire staff. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest have a great experience. We have recently completed phase one of a three phase renovation and we pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and look forward in welcoming you and your family back.

Again we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

There is only one way to describe this room...unusual. We had a wet bar sink in the "living room" section of the "suite" next to a huge cube the size of a small refrigerator. No one seemed to know the reason for this arrangement. Even the manager said that it had "always been like that". We also noted that the TV was not in the "living" area, but in the "bedroom" area of the suite. Having no real use for the wet bar and countertop, we used it to keep the dog's belongings together...food and treats on the counter and the kennel underneath. Problem solved!

The bed was wonderful, firm and very comfortable. I haven't figured out the 5 pillow configuration that seems to be the norm now, but at least these 5 pillows were soft and fluffy, easily molded around my head and supportive of my knees and back. The hotel has been recently refurbished so everything was shiny and new. I especially liked the bathroom floor tiles, slightly textured and non-slip pink and green combo.

The breakfast room is not large, but there was plenty of food. My favorite, besides the waffles, was the fresh biscuits and gravy with a folded, scrambled egg to add protein. The coffee was not overly strong, but I miss the flavored creamers that used to be provided. The fruit and pastries were fresh and flavorful, especially the fact that the bananas were not either green or spotty - just the perfect fruit!

We were lucky to be on the first floor since we could easily take the dog outside when needed. If you travel with a pet, this is the one thing that I would always request.

By the way, our GPS directed us in the wrong direction and we wound up in a residential area when she announced "You have arrived." The manager said that it was the case with most of the GPS systems, so if you are directed to turn to the east, ignore the GPS and turn west. You will see the Comfort Inn sign behind the gas station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them.
We are so delighted that you had a great stay and good night’s rest. Our team tries to make every effort to accommodate all our guest and try to meet their entire request when possible. Thanks again for mentioning our recent renovation to the property. As for the mystery cube next to the wet bar you mention, it is our goal to place a flat panel television in that space. Thanks again for choosing to stay with Comfort Inn, Greenville Alabama. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped here while I was 8 months pregnant and therefore very picky about comfort, safety and cleanliness. We were not disappointed! The hotel was finishing up renovations but was exceptionally quiet. The room and common areas were all very clean and fresh due to the recent remodel. Breakfast was hot and free, and the dining area was clean. The bed was comfy, the pillows plentiful, and the bathroom free from odd hairs in the tub. The price was great for the budget-minded and the front desk staffer was welcoming and warm. She even called shortly after we settled in to make sure we had everything we needed and that the room was ok. I can see why they were awarded the chain's gold medal for service. If you are ever headed south on I-65, don't hesitate to spend a night here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. We strive to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. We are please to learn you felt secure and safe at our property. We are so honored that you choose Comfort Inn while you were in Greenville. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Came to AL. from MI to excape the snow, and booked one night here, then added a second. Clean, fresh, friendly, safe, comfortable. We like having the entrance to our room from an interior hall, not an outside entrance. Feels safer. Paint is fresh, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. A good choice for us.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are newly renovated, and very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose our hotel while staying in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town. If your online take a moment to LIKE us on FACE BOOK!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eclectic, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed her overnight on a business trip. The room and hotel was clean. The room was comfortable. The TV's are older ones but the hotel is in the process of renovating. The staff was great and exceptionally friendly and went out of the way to make sure everything was OK in our room and for our stay. The breakfast was decent with waffle maker, gravy and biscuits, muffins, sweet rolls, and yogurt. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I am so honored that you choose Comfort Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.
I must thank you for your compliment about our Hotel and Staff. We have a great team here that strives to go that extra mile for our guest.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future and for that we say THANK YOU!!
While you’re online, take a moment to LIKE us on Face book too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were on the road and needed a place for one night. Googled Greenville, Al. Called, they were very friendly and had a vacancy. We received a warm welcome from Sarah, simply check in and found the room large, clean and comfortable. The location was close to several places to eat. We enjoyed coffee in the room and hot breakfast near the lobby. We recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
First, I must thank you for your compliment about Sarah; she was the desk clerk who greeted you at check-in. We have an excellent team here.
We would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us.
While you’re online, take a moment to LIKE us on Face book too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1029 Fort Dale Rd, Greenville, AL 36037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel is conveniently located just three miles from the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. This Greenville hotel is 40 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport, also known as Dannelly Field. Area attractions include the Ritz Theater and Sherling Lake Park.Guests of this Greenville hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee in the lobby. Guests will also enjoy the fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious items, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.