We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite Hamptons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greenville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greenville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Interstate Plaza Drive, Greenville, AL 36037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Hamptons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Nice room, complimentary water and crackers, excellent breakfast with fresh cut fruit and many tea choices, next to Cracker Barrel. But no fitness center, so I could only give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    43
    8
    9
    3
See reviews for
43
50
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We made a stopover on the way to the beach and were pleasantly suprised. It is a great value if using Hhonors points. The room was fairly spacious and was recently updated. The staff was professional and friendly (although, the breakfast attendant was a bit terse. Nonetheless, I love how the breakfast uses quality products; real butter, name brand Raisin Bran, and decent condiments (such as Smuckers peanut butter, syrup and honey).

It is a quality operation and I will look forward to returning! Even if I had to pay, it is well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

We stopped at this Hampton on our way home to VA. The staff was very friendly and helpful (especially the front desk). The rooms were fine, and the location was perfect (right off the interstate). We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2009

Had to stop along the way before reaching final destination, and had husband find a hotel for me on the Internet He found this Hampton in Greenville, and I was very pleasantly surprised at the level of service and overall quality. I was traveling with 2 small children, and I felt safe and secure in this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Room was very comfortable, comfy bed, very nice decor, and breakfast was hot and delicous with lots of variety. It is also very close to Cracker Barrel and other fast food.
The only drawback, which frankly is all too common in hotels, is the dirtiness of the carpets. It wasn't obvious until you see the dirty socks on the kids, but I have yet to stay at a hotel that has really clean floors. The room was very nice and spacious. The rate was good,a nd I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Decor, breakfast, and location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Florida. We arrived at 9pm after being on the road for 9 hours. We used points from HH Honors. For 7,500 points, we really were not expecting much, but we just wanted a clean, safe, place to sleep.

When we arrived, we were shocked. The place looks a bit older from the outside -- at least relative to other Hampton Inns. Inside, though, it's great! Everything is clean, well kept and up to date. Our room was updated -- flat screen TV, nice fixtures, a nice marble sink with a nice wood cabinet. Best of all, it was very clean and the staff was very nice.

For 7,500 points used, we were thrilled!

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

This Hampton Inn was VERY nice! I would expect a hotel of this caliber to be in a major Alabama city, not small town Greenville, AL. If you need to stay in Greenville, whether it's for business or just passing through, it's a top notch choice. Good job Hampton Inn!

  • Liked — Everything - nice room, nice TV, very clean and modern
  • Disliked — Maybe the location, but it's not a big deal.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

We spent one night here on the way to the beach. What a nice surprise! Very clean, nice room with flat screen TV. Free wi-fi. Comfy bed and nice sheets. I was really impressed with the property. We booked this using Hilton points and would definitely stay here again if we needed to.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 219 Interstate Plaza Drive, Greenville, AL 36037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.