We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small town Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greenville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greenville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Interstate Plaza Drive, Greenville, AL 36037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Great small town Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this Hotel probably 15 times and never been disappointed. New renovations very nice. Staff is always wonderful. One of best deals for Hilton Points. The hotel has added a Handicap lift for their pool. Close to Interstate but you can't hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Let me first start by saying how delighted we were to have learned of your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from when it comes to meeting your lodging needs, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us once again. We look forward in your return visit as we love demonstrating our warm hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    43
    8
    9
    3
See reviews for
43
50
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel except that I expected Hampton (which I consider to be a step above other brands) to have queen beds in their double rooms. I was very disappointed. Other than that it was great. So if you are traveling alone or want a king bed go for this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed about the size of beds we have to offer our guest. On the othere hand we were delighted to hear that you were more than pleased with the level of service you received while staying with us. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast the next morning was very good. Would definitely stay here again. We chose this hotel because of the location. We drove 5 hours here and then when we woke up the next morning we only had a 2 1/2 hour drive to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality sprit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. While online please LIKE us on face book!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff was very helpful and personable. Hotel was in great shape and breakfast was good. We will stay there again as we pass through. The outside is well lit and secure so we were comfortable leaving items in the car we did not need for the night. It is next door to a popular country restaurant so if you want a more filling breakfast you can walk next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality sprit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. While online please LIKE us on facebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matagorda, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Once again Hampton Inn lived up to its standards. Very nice staff, and they were extremely helpful. Our room was extremely clean and beds fresh. Great coffee in the lobby, but breakfast was lacking. Still, wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward in welcoming you back again as "We Love Having You Here". Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice hotel for the money. Room was spacious and nice. The bathroom wasn't completely clean. There was hair in the shower and toilet *yuck* (That wasn't ours). Other than that, We were very pleased. Also, the room was very sound proof. I couldn't hear any of our neighbors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on the way to Florida and I was very pleased at the maintenance of the property, rooms, as well as the professionalism of the staff. Rooms were just as nice as you would expect in any major city. If I had the opportunity to, I would stay here again. BTW, there is a Cracker Barrel next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience a postive one. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Hampton Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the staff will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town. When online Like us on Facebook! Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 219 Interstate Plaza Drive, Greenville, AL 36037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.