We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Odum Rd, Gardendale, AL 35071   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardendale
Medina, TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had booked 10 rooms in early January. The reviews were fine at that point. THEN before we went, I noticed a review that had me panicking. Upon our arrival, the lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean, not huge, but CLEAN (more important). I never made it down to the breakfast area, so I cannot comment about that. Checkout was easy. There is a Wal-Mart right outside of the parking lot. Easy access to interstate. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    44
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
63
29
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galion
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Pleasant staff and quality bed made for a very good stay! Continental breakfast had minimal choices and a little crowded even just to get coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I belive in my whole entire 40yrs of life ive never stayed in a more nasty,horrible place! we were traveling to Destin Florida and needed a one night rest place and this place looked very new and nice on the outside.BUT ..........we got in our room pure FILTH and not to mention the odor but thats not even the worse of it we were in to our disappointing night and wanting the night to just end so we could leave and we look up in disbelief there were roaches crawling up on the wall !So i called front desk no refunds its about 11pm no rest no sleep we were stuck in the dooms of Hell!!!!So we literally didnt sleep my kids and I sat up on the bed with our fingers in our ears afraid of the bugs crawling and soon as 4am hit we took a shower and by the way roaches were falling out of the towels!! we got ready left as we were leaving another guest from the second floor we were third was checking out and they were telling clerk at hotel similar sitution with the roaches and room was dirty!! I WILL never stay here again futher more I WILL always check out inside of a room before taking it because outside looks of this place are deceiving!!!!!!

Room Tip: RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! find another selection down the road
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gardendale hotels

Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I needed a place for one night. I knew I would not be in the room very much. I just needed a place to sleep. The room was not fancy. However, I was able to get a good night's sleep and the room was very functional. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff brandy,.chenise, Katie Lisa ,Joe. Room was clean nonsmoking with refrigerator and microwave, nee TV all clean bathroom carpet needs vlesning but ok. Breakfast.was good love the waffle lobby bathroom was nasty and some broke tiles in lobby. But loving, nice place will stay again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardendale
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gardendale
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fultondale
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#6 of 7 in Fultondale
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale

Address: 850 Odum Rd, Gardendale, AL 35071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gardendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Birmingham-North/Gardendale Hotel Gardendale
Microtel Gardendale
Gardendale Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.