We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Inexpensive Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Walker street, Gadsden, AL 35901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hernando, Mississippi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Inexpensive Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

To start, the hotel is very nice and clean. When compared to the other two competitors on the same block, the price was about 15% less. I can't compare this place to those, but I am highly satisfied with this hotel. Not too familiar with the area so not too sure about proximities, but a really nice Walmart is just across the street. The free breakfast is better than most that I've had recently in hotels, so that is an added benefit. Price was our biggest factor for selection, but we didn't have to sacrifice getting a good hotel for the price. One tip: the holiday inn website had the cheapest rate. If you call to reserve the room over the phone, they will tack on about $10 more, so make sure you make them match the website price...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    22
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
30
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The hotel is located in a very good area with all the convience of suiteable places to eat. Of course Walmart is very close by. The highway is very easy accessible. Fresh cooked breakfast with ready to made waffles and fresh fruits. Very clean. No code to use wi-fi which was very good. Easy check out. Staff very nice. will alway stay at this hotel when i visit Gadsden

Room Tip: Room to the east has a better view of the lobby. I stay on the 2nd floor and travel solo i felt very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel is convenient, quiet, and extremely clean with a very friendly staff. They provided information and suggestions on interesting sites, restaurants and locations to visit between meetings. Management hosted an ice breaker event for guest on the first night. The front desk person offered an umbrella when an unexpected storm blew in. They have a great staff that creates the perfect home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is one of my favorite motels to stay in. We have been twice and have made friends with one of the receptionist. The rooms are always clean. The beds are WONDERFUL. Holiday Inn Express are always my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

this is the 3rd hotel I've stayed at in Gadsden, AL. and will continue to be my first and only choice. Of course clean rooms, great location, and the staff feels more like family making sure the accomidations are as welcoming as possible.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We needed a place for the night while on our way from Fla. to Tn. Traveling with 3 kids can be tough, but this place did the trick. The only thing it was lacking was a separate bedroom. The pull out couch did not have it's own room. No big deal, but a separate room would have made it OUTSTANDING. We walked to the Cracker Barrel from the hotel for dinner.

The hotel staff was pleasant and the room was very clean.

The ONLY reason I would not stay here again is because I prefer a second room in a suite. That may or may not be important to you. If not, then this is definitely the place to stay. Easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

My dad and I stayed here while we were on a roadtrip. Rooms were very clean abd spacious. Had a peaceful enjoyable stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden

Address: 106 Walker street, Gadsden, AL 35901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
#5 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Our boutique-inspired lobby features the new IHG front desk, fresh signature scent and music, cathedral ceilings, a fireplace and fine art. The large spacious rooms, with its fluffy pillows and bedding have outstanding amenities. The relaxing pool and hot tub, exercise facility, in-room microwave, refrigerator and in-room free HSIA (wireless and wired) make all the difference. The signature Express Start , hot breakfast features breakfast meats, gravy, biscuits, eggs, signature cinnamon rolls, 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee, assorted breakfast breads, cereals and more! This safe all block, hometown based and run hotel with it's award winning service is adjacent to Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel and Old Mexico restaurants. Each evening, join the fantastic staff for freshly baked cookies and coffee in the lobby! Monday evenings feature a signature pizza night you don't want to miss! Conveniently located at the junction of Hwy 77 and I-59 exit 181. From Noccalula Falls, Talladega Super Speedway, The Longest Yard Sale, to the Cultural Arts Center, Gadsden Museum of Arts, Gadsden Mall, Will's Creek Winery, Twin Bridges and Robert Trent Jones Golf Courses to Lookout Mtn Pkway- no matter what s your pleasure, we re near it all!Come experience a Great Hotel Guests Love - the difference...where service awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Gadsden
Holiday Inn Gadsden
Gadsden Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.