We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mexico Cantina & Grille

Old Mexico Cantina & Grille
93 Walker St., Gadsden, AL 35904
+(1)256-570-0570
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 99 restaurants in Gadsden
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our first time eating here and we are very glad we stopped in to try it. The food was great, the drinks were cold and the service was excellent. The restaurant was very clean and well decorated. We will be back soon ....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    4
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Attalla, Alabama
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Another Great Mexican Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Love this place! We had a perfect quesadilla and chicken fajitas that was cooked to perfection. Food is always fresh, drinks are right on! Great friendly staff and good service, lots of parking that's right off I -59 ext 181 and Hwy-77, Has a big bar area and well mixed drinks, had three daiquiris , walking distance next to many hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stop here every time we pass by. It is right off I-59 at the Gadsen Attala exit. Everyone from the Hostess to the manager is friendly. The food is very good and prices are reasonable. They have a very nice bar area or you can sit in the family section.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best margueritas around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Food was great. Service was better! They had a special the night we were there for a "large" marguerita. Oh yeah! I was happy when I left!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at one of the hotels across the parking lot. Was very good surprise for a restaurant that sits in front of several hotels. Usually don't have much luch with those. Here the food was good and whole family enjoyed it.

Only complaint was we had been traveling ALL day and stopped in a dry county on a Sunday. Not restaurants fault, just putting it out there in case you stop on a Sunday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mexico Cantina & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Old Mexico Cantina & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mexico Cantina & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.