We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   116 Walker Street, Gadsden, AL 35904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Worth TX
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Chattanooga Tennessee. Had a reservation so check in went quickly. Front desk lady was nice and friendly. I gave a 4 rating because for a four story Fairfield there were only 2 luggage carts but only one was in the lobby to use. Front desk lady didn't know what floor the other one was on as someone kept it. Of course three loaded SUV's pulled in waiting to check in and unload. I hurried with what I had to take up to my floor so I could bring them the cart. Thank goodness the hotel wasn't that crowded at 10:30pm. I knew the next morning trying to load my stuff it would take awhile if I had to wait on a cart. I skipped the breakfast and loaded up while most of the guests were eating. I don't understand why these hotels don't have at least three carts to accommodate guests. Laquinta Inn in Bryant Arkansas was the same way.
Everything else went ok in the room. There was a microwave, fridge, desk and chair. Ironing board and another chair with a lamp behind it so you could see to read. Bed was ok with ample cover for the night. Everything looked clean. Even the bathroom. The usual toiletries and even for the women a makeup remover cloth. Slept good. Couldn't hear traffic on the interstate until I was awake but it wasn't that loud. One bad thing though, at nighttime it was a little hard to find. They sit over behind the Ruby Tuesday. Like I said earlier, didn't eat the breakfast buffet but was told they have the usual multiple items. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: They are on the north side of I-59 behind Ruby Tuesday
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayneMatthews, Regional Director of Sales & Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Chessiefortworth,

Thank you for submitting this review on our hotel and sharing your comments about the luggage cart. That is valuable information and may be something we need to further investigate for potential purchase. As a Senior Contributor and frequent traveler, we know those details matter and we want to ensure all guests experience the ease of check-in and departure at our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and hopefully next time with us you can try our delicious, free breakfast. Safe travels!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Layne Matthews
Regional Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
31
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wonderful personnel! Comfortable beds! Great breakfast included! Highly recommend! Will return!My husband's family lives in the area we visited his dad in hospital which is 5 min away. Front desk lady was so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had to take the time to write this review because I had the best stay at any hotel I have ever stayed in! First, L.t. at the front desk found out it was our anniversary and upgraded us to a suite, wow! Then he helped me with a printer issue in the business center all the while smiling and pleasant!! He is an outstanding employee and needs to be recognized for that. All the people at the front desk wanted our stay to be the best it could be,and they achieved it!! We took a dip in the pool and hot tub and really enjoyed both! When we woke we had a great breakfast served by the happiest crew in the business!! The room was SO clean and the bed was amazing!! All this while they were almost fully booked but never seemed too busy to assist or us just to chat! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. If not, go out of your way and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is located literally right off the interstate, but if you were wondering if road noise is a problem, don't worry, you won't hear a thing. The location and ease of check in was perfect for us as it was just a mid point on our trip to the Smokies.

We arrived late at night and had a reservation, so the room key was ready for us. We requested a room on the fourth floor so that we wouldn't have to worry about any potential noise above us and we didn't hear a thing all night. The room was very clean upon entering and we were very comfortable. King bed was nice as well as a refrigerator we found handy. The bathroom was nicely appointed with granite and very clean. Only slight inconvenience was relatively low water pressure for the shower, but not a big deal. Breakfast the next morning had plenty to choose from. Fresh fruit, muffins, eggs, bacon, yogurt, bagels, and more were provided.

There was a saltwater pool and hot tub outside, but we did not take advantage of them. A business center was provided in the lobby and provided a computer and Internet access, but wifi was also available I all of the rooms. The front desk staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor ensures no one above you and either side provides a similar view, interstate is located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I were passing through Gadsden & stayed here on a Friday night in June. It was very clean & cozy. The room was small, but had a refrigerator & microwave. The shower was fantastic. Probably wouldn't stay here for several days, but overall it was fine for one night. The staff was friendly, but thought it was inappropriate for them to have a "smoke break" right outside the lobby entrance where we unloaded/ loaded our luggage.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel while visiting the area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was actually better than typical. Will stay at this hotel when we return even though there are many other options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, MS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've stayed here many times on my way to Gatlinburg. I always arrive late at night and the room is always ready. Hotel is located very close to the interstate. Free Breakfast and the showers are good and HOT!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Address: 116 Walker Street, Gadsden, AL 35904
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Marriott-branded hotel in the Gadsden area, the beautiful Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gadsden, AL is conveniently located off Interstate 59 at exit 181, on Highway 77 North between Rainbow City and Attalla, and only 35 miles from Talladega Super Speedway, home of the NASCAR Sprint Cup. Hotel is a short drive from J & D Farms, one of the most popular wedding venues in our area. Enjoy quality lodging and our location near Noccalula Falls Park, The Gadsden Cultural Arts Center, Historic Downtown Gadsden, and the very beginning of the famous 450 Mile Yard Sale. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gadsden, AL is a smart choice for visitors of one of the many prominent companies in our area. The hotel features a salt water pool and whirlpool, 24-hour business center, deluxe fitness center and great social space. Each of our 91 rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, flat screen HDTV and complimentary wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.