We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average Hampton close to I-65 and restaurants.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Fulton Road, Fultondale, AL 35068   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fultondale
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Above average Hampton close to I-65 and restaurants.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for the past several years while visiting family at Thanksgiving. Always have found the hotel staff to be very friendly and the hotel to be clean and nice.

The location is great with easy access to I-65 and with many close restaurant choices. We especially liked the nearby Full Moon barbecue restaurant.

As an HH Gold member, I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and would rate this hotel as above average because of the enhanced breakfast, friendly staff, excellent location, and very nice breakfast area.

We will back next Thanksgiving.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is really appreciated when our most valued HHONORS members give us feedback. I will share your kind words in our morning staff meeting. Until Next year GOBBLE GOBBLE!

Kareem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    33
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
36
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at Hampton while visiting UAB for treatment the staff treated me great they seemed to really be concerned that I made it to the hospital ok and I even got a call during my stay to check if my room was clean and comfortable. I will stay again next go round

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful with any concerns I had. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone I know the hotel was very clean I can not think of anything negative to say about my stay. Also the area was perfect

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was transporting a classic car on a trailer and the clerk was kind enough to let me park right outside the check in parking area up front. It seemed to be a very busy exit with a service road out front and I was just going to park onto the service road so as not to be boxed in the next morning. The front desk clerk saw what I did and suggested parking up front of the hotel. I was very pleased and thankful. The room was well up to other Hampton Inns standards I've stayed at ,(very clean and compforable) and the free breakfast was very well presented. The hotel is sandwiched between a few good dining choices and eliminated the need to drive out to eat. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Chas G,

Thank you for your reveiw of our hotel. I am so glad to see such high ratings from someone who has submitted more than 100 reviews!!! We really try hard to make sure our service is top notch. In fact we have ranked number one in the world in service amoungst the Hampton brand. I know after a long drive eateries within walking distance really make a difference I hope you enjoyed being right next door to such great restaurants. Im am also glad you enjoyed our FREE HOT BREAKFAST served 6-10 am daily. I really thank you for staying at our property and hope to see you again! We loved having you here

Kareem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a great stay at this location. Customer service was excellent, rooms was clean just like I like it. Ms Tracy Hillard at front desk helped me alot, not only with room and hotel service but with finding locations of buisnesses throughout the city and etc. The hotel location is not too far from the city and is surrounded by all your favorite food places and shopping centers. When ever im in Fultondale for a week again this Hampton Inn is where ill want to stay. Thanks for all you do to make this the most comfortable place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Larry,

Thank you for your kind words about our Inn. Im am happy to hear our staff was able to share their knowledge of the Birmingham area all of my Front Desk agents are home grown and know almost all areas in and around the city.We really work hard to make sure all our guest are comfortable and Im glad to hear you were. I cant wait until you visit us again We loved having you here.


Kareem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hallway, elevator reeked of cigarette smoke. When I went to desk to complain the clerks said "yeah that area is bad." If they knew it was bad, why was I put in that room?? Security should have stopped people from walking down the halls and getting in the elevator smoking!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that during your stay, the freshness of your room and hallways were of concern to you and that there was an unpleasant odor of smoke. . Unfortunately, as much as we try to monitor this, we sometimes cannot control if a guest chooses to smoke in the entrance doorway without our knowledge. However, I can very much empathize with your dissatisfaction and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Kareem Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'll try another Hotel at this exit the next time.... This is not the usual quality that Hampton Inns always have. Be very cautious...the parking lot and front entry was very dark... Corridor carpets were filthy, but the room itself was fine and the bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Deb P,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear your room and bathroom were found in tip top clean condition. I am sorry to hear that some hallways were not up to your cleanliness standards we were actually in the middle of painting our Hallway ceilings and our staff was in the middle of cleaning the carpet. All our parking lights are operational and the ballast has been changed for our carport light which is now fully operational.

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again. Thank you,

Kareem Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Address: 1716 Fulton Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome desk at the Hampton Inn with the friendliest staff in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Hampton Inn Fultondale
Fultondale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.