We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Fulton Road, Fultondale, AL 35068   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fultondale
Certificate of Excellence
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

All of the staff members I encountered were very friendly and ready to go the extra mile. The front desk clerk also asked if I needed a wake up call, which is seldom offered except upon request. Breakfast was great and there were a good variety of selections. Fitness room was clean and equipment in good order with plenty of fresh towels. Walking distance to decent places to eat, and a short drive to more. Comfortable beds and pillows. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
MJT93 thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant experience with our staff. I will be sure to share you kind words with my team, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    42
    13
    12
    5
See reviews for
66
47
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at this Hampton since the Holiday Inn next door that we had planned to stay in was full. It was dark and raining the evening we arrived and we did not want to waste time looking around since there was a football bowl game going on. The only room they had left was handicap accessible so that may have been the reason the room was quite large. The room was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. There were plenty of places nearby to eat and their breakfast the following morning was good. I thought the room price was a little expensive at $129.00 and ended up being $152.00 after adding taxes. Other than the price it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Avalanche03 thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel. Our prices are set by the other hotels in the market and we are and always try to stay very competitive. I would like to suggest you join out Hilton honors program which will give you the chance to earn points towards free rooms and special member only check in amenities. This program is free and adds more value to your stay. I will share your motivating review with my entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our room was very dusty. There was a knife sticking out under the bed. It was a lock blade and had screwdriver parts on one end. It looked deadly! The internet was so slow it was like going back in time to dial up internet!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hornets777 I would like to apologize for not living up to your standards ,at Hampton Inn Fultondale we make it our business to make sure every guest is satisfied with their stay. In fact we guarantee it I have located your reservation from the online survey you also filled out and have adjusted one full room night off your credit card! You should see this credit reflection in one to three business days. I hope the next time you are in our area you give us a second chance. If you are please call me direct on my cell 803-447-9655. Kareem Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Headed north toward projected bad winter weather and not knowing what we might encounter, we did not make an overnight reservation in advance. We were about 45 minutes from Birmingham when I called the hotel direct to check for availability. Tracy took my call, looked up my HHonors number, quickly made the reservation, and answered my question about any restaurants near the hotel (we were tired driving and were hoping to make just one stop). We arrived inside the hour and there was Tracy with the keys ready and the welcome information that the heat and lights were turned on in our room. Nice follow up! Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast well tended and tasty. And we were delighted with the Outback Restaurant right next door... just walked across the parking lot. Easy on and off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here headed north in a blinding rainstorm. We were a little hesitant because of lackluster reviews, but were glad we chose this Hampton. The building was clean and smelled fresh. Our room was very comfortable--great bed. There was a mix up on rates, but when I pointed it out they quickly corrected it. Breakfast was above average for a "free" breakfast. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is between an O'Charley's and an Outback with several other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were not clean, the service was not friendly, and the breakfast was not fresh. I did not feel safe at this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. Stay away if possible! Any motel 6 is on the same playing feild as this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was our overnite location on spring break from Indiana to Florida. Got there late due to traffic, but was booked in quickly to a courtious staffer. Place was clean and breakfast was consistent with all other Hamptons. Well lighted parking lot, close to restaurants and highway... Easy on and off. A nice location

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fultondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#6 of 7 in Fultondale
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gardendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Address: 1716 Fulton Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Fultondale! Come see why our guests give us high ratings and meet the friendliest staff in town! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel and all of the traditional amenities of Hampton Inn, including free hot breakfast bar and WiFi. Conveniently located near Birmingham in Fultondale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Hampton Inn Fultondale
Fultondale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.