We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stop!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1207 Boots Boulevard, Fultondale, AL 35068   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fultondale
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Convenient stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stop on the way South! Clean, well located (close to I-65) property. The front desk and breakfast area staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated and had a refrigerator and microwave. We didn't venture out but there looked to be several eating places close by. I would recommend this La Quinta to travelers.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    16
    12
    17
See reviews for
47
22
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peebles, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Modern and clean rooms. This hotel is a sanctuary for folks with pets. Pet rooms on third floor but elevator very close. Lots of grassy area that is well lit to walk dogs. Staff friendly and plenty of good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Staff was outgoing, friendly and very helpful. One of our best experiences. Location for us was perfect, close to shopping and nice selection of eateries. Would e a 10 of 10 in our rating basis. Room was clean and comfortable plus as always, LQ is pet friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and convenient - the three important C's when looking for a place to spend the night while on the road. Add in that it is pretty reasonably priced, has super-friendly staff, decent free breakfast, several restaurant choices nearby for dinner, AND they are pet-friendly! So this LaQuinta is an excellent choice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We are on a 6 day drive from Arizona to Georgia and this is night #4. We have chosen to stay in La Quintas because we are traveling with a dog and this is a very pet-friendly hotel with no pet fee. We appreciate that because these fees could really add up. This is our second time staying at the Vicksburg location, as we stayed here when we moved to Arizona 2 years ago and chose to stay again when moving back. It's very comfortable, very clean and in a good location. The staff is super-friendly and didn't mind my kids and husband's love for the candy they had at the counter. Breakfast was great with a good variety of food, not just the continental stuff. Halls were clean and the fitness center was a good size. Out of all 4 locations, this has been the only one that has a place outside with dog-waste bags and disposal cans. We enjoyed our stay 2 years ago and I have to say, it was just as clean or even cleaner this time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach, Missouri, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We chose this hotel due to location on the north side of town, close to I78, so we wouldn't drive thru rush hour traffic the next morning, as we headed further north. It worked great. Access to 78 was very easy, even tho construction is going on. Breakfast was very good, and continuously restocked. Dining area was extremely clean and large enough to accomodate the crowd they had. Our room was clean and comfortable. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We pulled off quickly from highway to soothe a crying baby and when decided to stop for the night--so glad we did! The room was spacious and very clean. We had a king bed, large desk, two arm chairs and a sofa. The bathroom was plenty big and accomodating as well. The breakfast in the morning was an impressive spread for a free breakfast. Bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, cereal, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles and fruit! We were very pleased. The staff was all courteous and pleasant as well.
I do wish the access road to the hotel was marked better as it was a bit difficult to find our way in the dark. I also wish the matress and pillows weren't so firm but I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale

Address: 1207 Boots Boulevard, Fultondale, AL 35068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.