We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On way home from Fl” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1207 Boots Boulevard, Fultondale, AL 35068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fultondale
Sunrise Beach, Missouri, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“On way home from Fl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We chose this hotel due to location on the north side of town, close to I78, so we wouldn't drive thru rush hour traffic the next morning, as we headed further north. It worked great. Access to 78 was very easy, even tho construction is going on. Breakfast was very good, and continuously restocked. Dining area was extremely clean and large enough to accomodate the crowd they had. Our room was clean and comfortable. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    14
    9
    12
See reviews for
34
17
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We pulled off quickly from highway to soothe a crying baby and when decided to stop for the night--so glad we did! The room was spacious and very clean. We had a king bed, large desk, two arm chairs and a sofa. The bathroom was plenty big and accomodating as well. The breakfast in the morning was an impressive spread for a free breakfast. Bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, cereal, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles and fruit! We were very pleased. The staff was all courteous and pleasant as well.
I do wish the access road to the hotel was marked better as it was a bit difficult to find our way in the dark. I also wish the matress and pillows weren't so firm but I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

There are less expensive options, but I know from experience that it's not worth the small savings. This hotel has consistently been a winner. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very pleasant and efficient staff. Nice breakfast. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle of the USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel was a welcome surprise. We were traveling to Florida for a vacation with our dogs, and I did not have high hopes for a hotel along the way. So glad to be wrong. It was very clean, very friendly, and no extra charge for our dogs!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Carpets were filthy. I expected maybe a little less clean since we booked a room with a pet, but not to this extent. But the real kicker was the previous occupant's dirty socks laying in plain view on the floor by the bed. Seems like some employee was too lazy to pick them up. YUK!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fultondale hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale

Address: 1207 Boots Boulevard, Fultondale, AL 35068
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.