We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1207 Boots Boulevard, Fultondale, AL 35068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Fultondale
middle of the USA
1 review
“Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel was a welcome surprise. We were traveling to Florida for a vacation with our dogs, and I did not have high hopes for a hotel along the way. So glad to be wrong. It was very clean, very friendly, and no extra charge for our dogs!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
32
15
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Carpets were filthy. I expected maybe a little less clean since we booked a room with a pet, but not to this extent. But the real kicker was the previous occupant's dirty socks laying in plain view on the floor by the bed. Seems like some employee was too lazy to pick them up. YUK!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fultondale hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We always stay with La Quinta always and we have stayed at this location many times ...but this is the first time that you could SMELL pets in the hallways and in our room it was awful our downstairs shower didn't work so they moved us upstairs and the air didn't work and the toilet didnt work (you had to lift the back off and reach in and pull the stopper up to flush)
we travel with dogs and try to be aware that we don't get the best rooms but this was insane
Staff was made aware and just seem to just not give a crap ..what happened..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Quick pro's/cons review. Stayed there for 9 days.

Pros:
1. Good location for nearby restaurants, other amenities. Area seemed safe.
2. Excellent morning continental breakfast.
3. Pet friendly (no cost), and with a good area to walk your pet.
4. Good price and friendly front desk help.

Cons:
1. Really none. We did have a problem getting Olympic coverage (applied to the whole hotel), but management handled the problem.

Bottom line: If in the area, would stay there again w/o hesitation.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is probably best if you have pets. I believe they try and put most guests with pets on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on both the way to and from Galveston, Texas, and we were quite pleased with the accommodations. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Additionally, we had our dog with us, and there was no extra charge for a pet. We were checked in and out quickly, and all the staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful. There is an Applebee's restaurant and another restaurant within walking distance, plus other restaurants a very short drive away. The hotel is conveniently located off the freeway, and there is a easy in-and-out gas station on your way in/out. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay again! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The Room was very nice. Upon our arrival (at 11:30 p.m. with 2 children) they did not have the double bed room that I specifically requested, the receptionist quickly shuffled some things around and was able to meet our needs very quickly. The room was clean, neat and smelled very fresh. The bathroom was huge! The shower was very clean and sparkley!! The breakfast was very good as well. If you left hungry that is your fault!!! they had everything from biscuit & gravy, to scrambled eggs, to make your own waffles!! The pool was clean and cold! The pool closed at 9 but the receptionist knew that the hotel was full of children because of the Softball/Baseball AllStar tournaments goin on in the area and told everyone they could stay in as long as we kept the noise resonable. Every employee was very kind and helpfull. This is the nicest La Quinta I have ever stayed in! When my daughter goes to ball camp in October, (its in this area) we will definately stay here again!!!! several of the resturants within walkin distance were also opened 24 hours. The only bad thing about this hotel is, it was 106 degrees outside, and there is no air conditioning in the upper floor halls or the stairwells or the elevator. It was soo hott in the hallways and the elevator it was hard to breathe. But overall I was very happy with my stay. WILL STAY AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: Room 300 is on the farthest end of the hotel on the highest floor, no hallway traffic noise! and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale

Address: 1207 Boots Boulevard, Fultondale, AL 35068
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.