We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food better service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery
2301 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535
(251) 971-1121
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 103 Restaurants in Foley
Restaurant details
Jasper, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Fast friendly service waitress was very nice took care of us without hovering bar stayed full and food was hot and fresh. fresh made waffles were delicious my husbands omelet looked delicious and my kids enjoyed the ice cream with sprinkles overall it was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    7
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food/Stay Out of the Rest Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went to the Sunday buffet. Food was plentiful.Sirloin steaks were excellent.Prime rib cut so thin that it was cold by the time you get to eat it.Great salad bar and a plentiful variety of food.
Went to the rest room and they were filthy. Need to be inspected regularly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great service; average food; average selection”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Overall it was a good experience. The service was great. Our waitress was very helpful, kept our table clean and glasses full. She was very friendly and helpful. The food tasted ok and the selection was ok. Some items were not very fresh and some items were overcooked but the personnel was very responsive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowerAlabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice staff/evening meal fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband likes a RARE steak and they cook them to order here, in the evening. He was very pleased. It was thick and good size. I was happy with the buffet choices and the salad bars were especially good--lots of great variety there. The desserts were disappointing: many choices, but cakes were dry and so were brownies. It's a little cramped to get around the buffet. Our waitress was particularly attentive and we appreciated that.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OMGoodness!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This good was so good!!! Everything was seasoned so well that I had no need to season it. Our server was so busy but she still attended to all of her customers. This was on a Sunday after church so you can imagine the amount of people that were in the restaurant. Great experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.