We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Foley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Foley to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Foley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 West Riviera Blvd, Foley, AL 36535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Orleans
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, The location of this hotel is great for dining, shopping, beaches and many more great attractions. We stayed in room 308 it was nice and clean. The bed was nice and comfortable. ( no roaches, no small bugs,no order).The bathroom was sparkling clean. If the hotel would only add a few features to the breakfast bar it would be a perfect hotel. example... another waffle griddle would be great. The line was excessively long while waiting for other guest to make one waffle at a time. We had to have breakfast at Ryan's because the line was too long. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and will also recommend this hotel to anyone with great expectations!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
19
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
drilln21
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

hotel looks very nice on the outside. Rooms seemed nice, but overpriced. High speed internet only works about half the time. Rooms look clean, but have a strong odor that i could not define. The biggest problem I encountered was finding roaches and other small bugs, mostly in the bathroom, which is not something i expect from a hotel like this. Staff seems friendly, except for the manager. I will find somewhere else to stay next time. I hate to be negative, but you can do much better for your money.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2008

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary on May 22nd, 2008. It met all of our expectations. Everything was exactly as described on the website. We will stay again next time we are in Foley, AL. Donna & Lee Speed, Clara, MS

  • Liked — The beautiful room!
  • Disliked — The front desk.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

A friend and I went to the Fairhope Art Festival and wanted to stay closer to Gulf Shores. Foley is a nice town. Comfort Inn is located across the road from an outlet mall and about fifteen minutes from Gulf Shores. The hotel was clean, nicely furnished, and had beds to die for! They had some kind of stuffed bed pad and the pillows were plentiful and so comfy. It really was amazing. The cost for this kind of room was about average for the area. Unfortunately, it took a $45 hike/night on the weekend- ouch. The hotel is 100% smoke free, which makes it so much nicer. The breakfast buffet was clean & the food plentiful (sausage, eggs, belgian waffles, cereal, etc.) No food from breakfast was allowed back into the rooms, but the room had a nice sized fridge and a microwave. The hotel itself was kind of set back and off the beaten path, but safe. and close to a ton of restaurants, gas station, Wal-Mart, etc. The only thing that would have made this an excellent experience, would have been a better weekend price and a nicer drive from the main road to the property. We got a flat tire soon after we arrived, and I can't help but think we got it there.

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — the drive from the street to the property
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

This evening I just ended up here as I drove out of nowhere. What a great hotel. It must be new because everything is so nice. The room is clean and well appointed and the front desk attendant was very nice. What a great suprise.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2007

My husband and I went there Nov 23 as party of his birthday surprise. His birthday was Thanksgiving. Anyway, we had a great stay at the hotel. The bed is to die for. The room was neat and clean, but for some reason the maids do not clean the tubs very well. I heard about that from another review on here. I always take me some lysol for the beds and tubs anyway. Other then that the room was fabalous. The breakfast was as well. The mall is near. The hotel is surrounded by restuarants and Walmart is next door. You have all you need. We didn't use the other commodities, but they have an indoor pool/outdoor pool and exercise room. I'm going to definitely stay again.

  • Liked — THE BEDS
  • Disliked — CUSTOMER SERVICE
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

This was my absolute best hotel experience ever!!! The hotel was clean, fresh, and obviously new. The staff was extremely pleasant and
the breakfast was better than I have experienced at more expensive hotels. The bedding - what can I say. I tried to buy the mattress, box springs, pillows and comforter!! I've never slept well while traveling but this particular stay was an exception. I slept late on
most of the mornings I was there simply because I didn't want to get out of the bed!! This hotel chain knew exactly what they were doing when they put in that bedding. For me, a good nights rest is important when I travel. And I must say, when in the Foley area, this
will be my hotel of choice. I simply cannot say enough good things about my stay. I'm heading back to the area in November and will stay
there again without hesitation - in fact, I'm looking forward to the bed!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Foley. I do NOT think you will be disappointed. ONE VERY SATISFIED TRAVELER.

  • Liked — The bedding!!!
  • Disliked — Internet connectivity in the room was slow and somtimes not available at all.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Foley

Address: 150 West Riviera Blvd, Foley, AL 36535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just seven miles from beautiful Gulf Shores beaches we are right across the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall. Surrounded by shopping,restaurants and night life. Our hotel offers 63 rooms all non-smoking with one king or two double sized beds and all rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and fold out sleeper sofa. We are the only hotel in the area that currently offers a heated indoor swimming pool. Our facility has a fitness center, business center,outside seating area where guests are free to grill or just enjoy the beautiful weather.A hot Continental breakfast is served each morning 6-9 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Foley Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Foley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.