We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Grilled Catfish Yum"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
3150 S Mckenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3434
(251) 943-7060
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 95 restaurants in Foley
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Abbeville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Grilled Catfish Yum"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This place offers a country setting that takes you back in time and the offer candy and other memories from your childhood. The Grilled catfish was very delicious and very tasty. It was farm-raised and seasoned just right it was not overly seasoned. As sides I had mashed potatoes and baby carrots. I am never disappointed with this place whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    15
    15
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foley, Alabama, USA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I think it's actually improved over time…”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I definitely think this place is better now than it was just a few years ago. It's cleaner, the food is more consistently fresh and the correct temperature and the service is a little bit better. It's still a Cracker Barrel, though, which means it's good but not fantastic. But then when you consider the competition around here (like Lambert's up the street) it's downright like having grandma cook for ya.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Hot Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Typical Cracker Barrel with great comfort food with awesome down home atmosphere. Love the Uncle Herschel's breakfast and I always order a single pancake with that awesome maple syrup. I give em 4 out of 5 forks. Check em out!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I ate breakfast on this trip. The restaurant was very clean and typical of most Cracker Barrels. The food was good and we got just what we ordered. Food came very fast, which was good. Service was better than most.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Maine wild blueberry pancakes were awesome! Servers were very friendly. Typical good value Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.