We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff and very clean place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2682 South McKenzie Street, Foley, AL 36535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Best staff and very clean place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is very clean and has a great staff. I will always appreciate them. Even helped me get my stuff to my room and back into my vehicle after my stay. THE PLACE TO STAY!! (Also located by great shopping and dining) Thanks from my family for taking good care of us for a week and a half.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
It was our pleasure to assist you on your stay here. We greatly appreciate your review. I will be sure to acknowledge my staff on the great work they've done for you. Please come back and stay with us again. Take care. and good luck with your new home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Wow! To be honest, I didn't have very high expectations, but this place blew me away! Rooms are super clean, service was good, the location is great, and of course, the prices are just right (even for the jacuzzi rooms). Safe to say I'll never stay anywhere else when I visit the Gulf Shores/Foley area!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Jeff,

Thank you kind sir! It's our pleasure to bring you and all our guests the best possible experience while visiting the area and spending your time with us. We truly hope to see you again the next time you are down on either business or vacation time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

First time in alabama and stayed at econolodge. Big mistake. Was in town for a loved ones passing. The room was nasty with bugs in room and bathroom and carpet in room was dirty. Second day we left the do not disturb placard but they came in our room anyway making our bed and vacuuming our carpet. They replaced the covers with even nastier sheets which looked like someone had sex on them and it was still wet! Way to tired to complain that night but did in the morning but the manager only said sorry..... will never stay at an econolodge again! Will pay more next time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I'm taken aback by the experience you had here while at our property. This is the first I have heard of it and I'm already looking into this complaint personally. This is no where near the standard that we uphold here. If you don't mind giving me a call at your convenience I would like to get some details from you.

My apologies,
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Horrible experience. We had two rooms and both of the showers were so dirty that no one would dare take a shower. Our air conditioner rattled like it was going to come apart and the overall hotel was dirty. We had booked for two nights but cancelled the second night. We had no problem getting the refund but the manager didn't seem all that surprised that we didn't want to stay there another night. Terrible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Dennis Linner
GM
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
251-943-9100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed three nights and were pleased with the service, breakfast, and kindness. We dealt mostly with the manager, Dennis, and our housekeeper, Ruth, both of whom were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
It was my pleasure to make your stay here as pleasant as possible. Your review is greatly appreciated and I'll be sure to let Mrs. Ruth know of your appreciation on the job she did for you. please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights on 11/10/13 & 11/12/13. Hotel was very clean and grounds well maintained. Room with two queen beds, very clean, even with extra pillows. Room came equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee brewer. Front staff was very courteous and friendly and check in was a breeze. Continental breakfast was pretty good with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage links. plus cereals, fruit, and yogart. Also had several kinds of pastries. Breakfast area very clean and attendant very friendly. Stay was very comforting and hotel was right across from shopping mall, attractions, and numerous resturaunts, including Lambert's, "Home of the throwed roll." Short drive to beach. Would stay here again on next visit to Gulf Shores area. Price per night was also very reasonable. Much cheaper than in staying in Gulf Shores itself.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We greatly appreciate your review! I'm excited to tell my staff about the awesome job they did to make your stay here as pleasant as possible. It was our pleasure to assist you as best as we can and we look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stop to make a reservation but ended up being able to check right in. Dropped off our luggage then drove south to Gulf Shores. We'd researched motels ahead of time and like many others, discovered that rates in Foley were quite a bit lower. Staying in Foley worked out just fine. Close enough to get to the beach easily, across from a huge outlet mall and plenty of choice for meals. We were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I would like to take this time to apologize for the late response, for we have had a change of management. I would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the Foley/ Gulf Shores area. We are glad that you had a great experience while staying at the hotel, and hope that we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2682 South McKenzie Street, Foley, AL 36535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful hotel is located just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall. We have 82 rooms that include Suites and some with hot tubs. We have an outdoor pool and hot tub, free wi-fi. Free continental breakfast each morning, complimentary USA Today paper, In room coffee/tea maker, flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerators in room and we are just seven miles from Gulf Shores beaches and other local attractions are just a short drive as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.