We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn But Hard To Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 Abbey Lane, Foley, AL 36535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hoover, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great Holiday Inn But Hard To Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at this location before and after an overnight fishing trip last month. The staff and room were great with one exception, this hotel is difficult to locate. The hotel is behind the Cracker Barrel in Foley on the main drag and has a small sign offset from the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    10
    1
    9
See reviews for
36
17
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

This is the third year I have stayed at this hotel to attend a conference. The staff accommodated an early check in and were very nice to all. I will continue staying at this particular hotel anytime I visit Foley.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great location for shopping at Tanger not far from beaches and eateries. Very clean nice pool coffee maker iron hairdryer and very nice civil staff at a good price. Breakfast is better than many hotels with everything you could want on offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed one night. The lobby and rooms were nicely appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel can be difficult to locate since it is located behind the Cracker Barrel and has only a tiny sign by the road.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was really clean and the location was great. It is located right on 59 and not far from the beaches. Lamberts Cafe and the outlets are also right down the street. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

No complaints this trip...fully booked and did not hear a peep our entire week long stay...perfectly quiet. Liked having a thermostat in the room versus the old on or off type. Beds huge and comfortable and the room itself is a pretty generous size, and clean. The breakfast is way beyond what you would expect and the staff are great!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and quiet, it is off the 'main drag' behind a Cracker Barrel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at this place during the July rush and it turned out just fine. Clean, good bed and quiet. Getting to the outletmall is a snap and the hotel is set back off 59 and the crazy summer traffic.

At $165 a night it was worth fighting the traffic 11 miles to the beaches. We had a slight stain on our sheets when we arrived and while we were at the beach, the staff changed all of our bedding. Nice touch.

Room Tip: The two upper floors on the SOUTH end of the building are the quiet ones. There will be families so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley

Address: 3155 Abbey Lane, Foley, AL 36535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area s newest hotel,The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Foley Hotel is your haven on white sands. Come down South and spend a few days relaxing at our hotel along the Gulf Coast. The areas best shopping, Tanger Outlet Center, is within a black and a half from our front door. Our homey accommodations is located minutes from popular area attractions and beaches. Tucked away on the Gulf Coast shoreline, our hotel, which is located near Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach, is just four miles away from the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico . There are also several nearby Gulf Coast attractions, including Waterville Water Park and The Track Recreation Center . Spend a day with the family sliding down water slides, or go racing on go-karts, which is also close to our hotel. Or, you can take a day to go shopping at the Tanger Outlet Center, just around the corner from our hotel front door. If you are in Foley for business, the Foley Civic Center, BF Goodrich and Vulcan Materials Company is a short distance from our hotel. If your in the area for sports, our hotel is located at the center of all three Sportsplexes. Our Foley hotel offers free high-speed Internet access throughout the premises. You can connect in your room or while sitting next to our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Foley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Foley
Foley Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.