We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not even check in - terrible customer service misrepresentation on phone” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Florence

Budget Inn Florence
Best prices from these 1 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Budget Inn Florence to your Saves list
Budget Inn Florence
1238 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Florence
caroltoyou
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Did not even check in - terrible customer service misrepresentation on phone”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

We called because of some of the reviews before. The man "Sanket" said oh no things were very nice the place had been totally remodeled. I told him I wanted to make a reservation and he said I had to make it online. I told him that I did not want to be stuck with the charge for not showing if we got there and it was not suitable. He said no we would not be. We would not be charged if we did not like the hotel or the room. We arrived at 1:00 on Sunday the 14th to a man by the name of Mike. He was rude!! He was insistent that the room was fine. It was not. It was dark, smelled bad and was apparent that it was not going to be a good place for us for 7 nights. We asked him to credit us and he said we would have to talk to the manager. Then he gave us his card and it says he is the manager. I questioned him and he said that "Sanket" is the manager. We have challenged the charge on our credit card. We will not pay it. They charged one night to us. Not going to happen. So be aware. The pictures they have taken are not representative of what they have to offer. It is nothing of the sort. The room that they have on the website was nothing like what they offered us.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

This entire complex (including the rooms) was very dirty. There was frequently noone at the front desk, and when someone did arrive, they didn't know what they were doing. When we arrived around 10 AM, we were told that we could not check in until 2 PM, despite having just driven 12 hours from Michigan. The room was filthy, and bathroom was a joke, there was no wireless internet as advertised, there were no towels in the room, the housekeeping staff entered without knocking and was upset that we asked her to come back in 30 minutes. Not only would I not reommend this hotel, I would recommend people stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

The title says it all - fortunately i wasnt liable for all the fraud/theft, and the thief handyman did get busted. Hopefully he is jail. Wasnt owners fault,, but still.. what an extra hassle to save a few bucks?

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Just a nasty and smelly room.Nothing worked.Rude manager.Would not reccommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

This place was so nasty that we canceled our reservations on the spot. So nasty that we even paid a nights stay just to keep from staying there. The place is not only old but it is dirty and smells like a camels rear-end.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Florence

Address: 1238 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.