We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 South Court Street, Florence, AL 35630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Immaculate, great breakfast, helpful staff, central location, wonderful and clean pools. Just a really good choice. The decor is good, the rugs clean and neat. Not a hair to be seen anywhere. The desk staff helped with restaurant recommendations and information. The hotel is located in a great place to see Florence.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    56
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
63
31
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were greeted with a warm welcome and provided information about activities in the area. The room was fresh and very clean as was the bathroom. We had plenty of towels and other necessary bathroom products. Everyone was most helpful after our arrival and upon our check out. There was a bit of noise from the refrigerator during the night. Aside from the refrigerator noise, we rate this property and staff an excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Spent an overnight while in the area for business. Nice facility. Check-in was smooth, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare. Nothing wrong here. Would recommend. Close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Room: Fine but shower door didn't close properly. Bathroom was a little musty, like a wet dog had stayed the night before. Went to shave this morning and the water from the sink never got beyond luke warm. Hot water in shower was in short supply.

Amenities: Pool was fine (very warm) and hot tub was also hot. Both clean. Breakfast was average for a Hampton inn. Large variety of teas to drink. While not mandatory, without Internet service available, our evening was limited to TV. Guest laundry was very appreciated.

Bedding : Bed was not comfy at all. A very restless sleep by both of us. Mattress needs to be changed as it was very worn in, IMO.

Noise : No issues

Location : Just down the road from main street where you can satisfy any palette.

Staff: Friendly and helpful

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was privy to stay at the Hampton Inn in Florence, AL for an extended visit. All the staff were helpful and extra nice. The rooms were clean and lovely. The breakfasts served were excellent. I recommend staying in Florence, AL downtown!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
250 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Recently stayed at Hampton inn downtown florence for one night while on business. Hotel was nice and clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast is typical Hampton style and was good. Pool area and fitness room was nice and well kept I would recommend !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Best Hotel near downtown Florence, AL I stayed there during WC HANDY FESTIVAL Great free breakfast and clean rooms Very nice staff and clean rooms. I stay there every year during the WC HANDY festival. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
2.5 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#3 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Address: 505 South Court Street, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.