We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Florence to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Florence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I stay here when the Marriott Spa is not available. I would give them solid five stars but most of the rooms need some repairs and updates. The last time I was here my A/C broke down the first day of a three day stay. I called the front desk and reported the problem and left for dinner. When I returned it was nice and cool.The staff has always been very friendly and it is located in the mall area so shopping and restaurants are close by but not quite walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
49
33
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

First visit back to this property since their renovation. With the new renovation, rooms are nicely updated, very well done. Fitness center is well equipped and much improved. Overall quality was excellent and I believe the price was also lowered to be much more competitive. I will definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Check-in was efficient. The room was spacious and clean. Television had a Comcast cable box, offering hundreds of channels!!! Plenty of chain restaurants within short driving distance. A great choice in Florence.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The room was clean and quiet. Wi-Fi was fast and free. Breakfast was better than I get at home. The staff was helpful, competent and smiling. I will stay here again. My review took less than two hundred words but I still had a grate stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed this hotel as it was most reasonable price compared with other hotels. I was safisfied pretty much and I liked my room had jacuzzi. There are several restaurant around this hotel. Applebees right next door so you do not need to worry for late arrival.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A great value, a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and professional. We stayed at this Hampton Inn with our family to visit our friends. It was a good location to get to all of the places we needed to get to. The complimentary breakfast was a pretty good, quick breakfast. The coffee and tea were available 24/7. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The facility was lovely and the staff friendly, efficient, and helpful. The breakfast was surprisingly good and varied. Multiple coffee options, so we enjoyed coffee that actually tasted of coffee, not hot water. Would stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Florence

Address: 2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.