We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place is a dump!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Florence

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Florence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Florence
Memphis, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Place is a dump!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place is old. They are in the middle of a remodel right now. Mold in our shower!!! Can't believe this place is able to keep it franchise with Hampton. All the Hamptons I've stayed at are nice...not this one. I have stayed at Days Inn better than this. Not worth the cost at all...

Room Tip: Don't stay here !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I would like to extend my apologies for your experience here at the Hampton Inn. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
23
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were greeted and checked in with style and grace and that made us upgrade our opinion of this Hampton inn. The arrival was five star thanks to the customer focus and energy of our receptionist (Donna). In fact this hotel punches above it class in all areas: it appears newly decorated, th e pool and sauna are lovely and our room on the third floor was peaceful. I,d recommend stay here to any one visiting Florence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Convenient hotel, great location, clean room, friendly staff was very helpful. Room had small microwave and fridge. Breakfast was sufficient for quick meal with variety and fresh fruit. Only complaint was desk chair in room, sat too low and wouldn't raise to use computer desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times. Both stays were very good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are orderly, clean and fresh. My only complaint is the guest computer in the lobby. It is terribly slow and failed to print airline boarding passes for some members of our party. The front desk courteously stepped-in to print the passes for them and all was well. Overall A highly recommended hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed at this Motel during the weekend of my daughter's graduation from UNA. Desk clerk was very helpful with our discounted reservations and was able to give us 2 rooms side by side on the main floor, close to the breakfast/dining area. Was initially afraid of possible noise, being so close to the dining area, but my fears were unfounded. Hall noise was nonexistent. Requested extra coffee for the room and was cheerfully assisted by the night clerk. The clerks were 'southern' locals who were eager to assist with our stay. Pool was open, but unused by us on this stay. Breakfast was the usual broad assortment of choices, with more than enough food and beverages.

Room Tip: Be careful driving west down Florence Blvd and into Florence from Athens, or you will drive right by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This Hampton is pretty good!
For the price, not bad.
Great variety at breakfast, bed is amazing... location is great for things to do... eat, shop, eat some more...

Room Tip: high floor is good idea - less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We were travelling up the Natchez Trace and got tired before we reached Nashville, so we cut over to Florence to spend the night. We love the look of Hampton Inn and Suites and this one was no exception. From the front desk staff to the breakfast crew, everyone we encountered during our stay was friendly and helpful. The desk clerk noticed my AARP card and gave me the discount without me having to ask. It was a good rate for such a nice hotel. Beds are so comfortable and the white duvet covers eliminate any concerns of sleeping under a "used" bedcover. The rooms are freshly decorated and the bathroom was clean and bright. My favorite part is the large, well stocked breakfast area. It is a large space with many tables so you are not crowded in with other guests. Just a lovely hotel. Highly recommend this as THE place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Florence

Address: 2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Florence 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.