We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton for being an older building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Hampton for being an older building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This Hampton is pretty good!
For the price, not bad.
Great variety at breakfast, bed is amazing... location is great for things to do... eat, shop, eat some more...

Room Tip: high floor is good idea - less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    56
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
38
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We were travelling up the Natchez Trace and got tired before we reached Nashville, so we cut over to Florence to spend the night. We love the look of Hampton Inn and Suites and this one was no exception. From the front desk staff to the breakfast crew, everyone we encountered during our stay was friendly and helpful. The desk clerk noticed my AARP card and gave me the discount without me having to ask. It was a good rate for such a nice hotel. Beds are so comfortable and the white duvet covers eliminate any concerns of sleeping under a "used" bedcover. The rooms are freshly decorated and the bathroom was clean and bright. My favorite part is the large, well stocked breakfast area. It is a large space with many tables so you are not crowded in with other guests. Just a lovely hotel. Highly recommend this as THE place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The room furnishings are not in the greatest condition, but the bed was good and the room was clean. Breakfast is below average.
Internet is pretty decent.
I was happy with the hotel considering the price paid.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This was a wonderful hotel!! The room was very spacious and clean. It did not have the usual hotel smell. It was quiet; couldn't hear every conversation, tv, shower or anything going on in the rooms beside you. The bathroom also had ample room with plenty of counter space to put your personal items. The bed was THE most comfortable bed I have ever been on in a hotel!!!! The staff was friendly. The lobby is huge and clean. The breakfast bar had a good variety: scrambled eggs, bacon, english muffins with cheese & eggs, make your own waffles,several cereals,pastries, fruits, juices and coffee. I am very critical of hotels because I know how nasty they can be so rest assure that when I say great, I mean it! The only reason I gave a 3 on the fitness center is because it is small with only 3 machines. Will most definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 weeks. It is an older Hampton (probably 15+ years old) and it is OK. I'm not a big fan of the Hampton breakfast offerings, I think they have fallen behind most of the similarly priced chains (Holiday Inn Express etc). This hotel is adequate, fairly clean, reasonably priced and a decent value oriented hotel. I like the location relative to restaurants and retail.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. TN
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Was playing at RTJ Muscle Shoals. Super smooth check in/out, friendly and helpful staff and best of all clean and comfortable rooms. Only about 20 minutes from the courses.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be above average, The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. All staff members I encountered were friendly. The breakfast in the mornings was good and had a broad range of items. The wireless internet worked well.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.4 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#3 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Address: 2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.