We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Florence to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Florence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We were travelling up the Natchez Trace and got tired before we reached Nashville, so we cut over to Florence to spend the night. We love the look of Hampton Inn and Suites and this one was no exception. From the front desk staff to the breakfast crew, everyone we encountered during our stay was friendly and helpful. The desk clerk noticed my AARP card and gave me the discount without me having to ask. It was a good rate for such a nice hotel. Beds are so comfortable and the white duvet covers eliminate any concerns of sleeping under a "used" bedcover. The rooms are freshly decorated and the bathroom was clean and bright. My favorite part is the large, well stocked breakfast area. It is a large space with many tables so you are not crowded in with other guests. Just a lovely hotel. Highly recommend this as THE place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    44
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
31
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The room furnishings are not in the greatest condition, but the bed was good and the room was clean. Breakfast is below average.
Internet is pretty decent.
I was happy with the hotel considering the price paid.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This was a wonderful hotel!! The room was very spacious and clean. It did not have the usual hotel smell. It was quiet; couldn't hear every conversation, tv, shower or anything going on in the rooms beside you. The bathroom also had ample room with plenty of counter space to put your personal items. The bed was THE most comfortable bed I have ever been on in a hotel!!!! The staff was friendly. The lobby is huge and clean. The breakfast bar had a good variety: scrambled eggs, bacon, english muffins with cheese & eggs, make your own waffles,several cereals,pastries, fruits, juices and coffee. I am very critical of hotels because I know how nasty they can be so rest assure that when I say great, I mean it! The only reason I gave a 3 on the fitness center is because it is small with only 3 machines. Will most definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 weeks. It is an older Hampton (probably 15+ years old) and it is OK. I'm not a big fan of the Hampton breakfast offerings, I think they have fallen behind most of the similarly priced chains (Holiday Inn Express etc). This hotel is adequate, fairly clean, reasonably priced and a decent value oriented hotel. I like the location relative to restaurants and retail.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. TN
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Was playing at RTJ Muscle Shoals. Super smooth check in/out, friendly and helpful staff and best of all clean and comfortable rooms. Only about 20 minutes from the courses.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be above average, The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. All staff members I encountered were friendly. The breakfast in the mornings was good and had a broad range of items. The wireless internet worked well.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

I have stayed at this property several times when I have visited Florence. All in all, this is a solid, above-average hotel, especially for the area. You don't have a lot of options when you travel to the NW corner of AL.

Bedding is good--definitely not older mattresses, bedding, etc. Room is decent size and kept clean. No problems with anything in room. Haven't upgraded TV's yet. Not sure how important that is to people when they travel.

Bathroom is okay. Sink is found inside the bathroom with the shower. I know that some people like the sink outside.

Staff is friendly here. Never really eat the breakfast but lobby area seems nice and comfortable. I would expect it to be suitable.

Hotel is located directly on main drag coming in to town from the east (Huntsville side). Easy to find/see and parking is no problem. Do have a restaurant directly next door if you want to walk over.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Florence

Address: 2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.