We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odette

Odette
120 North Court Street, Florence, AL 35630
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 130 Restaurants in Florence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This charming farm-fresh gem is an oasis in a friendly town. Emily explained everything with detail and enthusiasm. The cheeseburger is spectacular! They grind their own beef, cheese is local, potato bun is grilled, fries are hand made. Don't miss, drive out of your way, 10 of 10. Coffee & strawberry tart with chocolate cookie crust were the perfect end to a perfect meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Odette's has an outstanding chef on staff. The food is always fantastic. The atmosphere is upscale. I prefer to have dinner there during the middle of the week when it is no so crowded. It is a very popular weekend dinner destination, so make reservations.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had an excellent lunch here with the family on my most recent visit. There were six of us and no complaints.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moulton, AL.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Unique for Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have dined here ( I use the word advisedly) twice and both times the food was very good. It is "chef food" without being fussy and the atmosphere is stylish without being frenetic. The menu is not lengthy, although it consists of both small plates and dinner portions. Desserts are excellent. This restaurant is unique in Florence and is my favorite there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a good restaurant with good food. Prices are a little high but I guess you pay for the "atmosphere". Just not my preferred type of restaurant. Cheeseburger is good though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odette also viewed

 

Been to Odette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.