We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service, atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant

La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
153 Cox Creek Pkwy S, Florence, AL 35630
256-764-3532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 141 Restaurants in Florence
Restaurant details
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, service, atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Your going to love it and miss out if you don't try it. Exceptional visit every time. One of our weekly visits! Avoid Fridays so I don't have to wait on you to finish incase you get there before me. Hugo is the picture of hard work and dedication!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The cheese dip and salsa is the best and the Arroz Con Pollo is very good! We go there every week. They are also very quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexicano in Florence Alabama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I would put LaHacienda up against any mexican restaurant anywhere. Hugo and his staff always has the best service and est food. AND, its always fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Consistently top 10 in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

When in north Alabama I am always looking for a reason to eat here. The staff and management care 110% about your experience. In my opinion this is one of Florence's best kept secrets. Fresh salsa and chips apron arrival. Top shelf margaritas are a must! Grab some cheese dip and have reviewing the large menu!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Was in town visiting family, they LOVE La Hacienda's
So they took us there, I can see why they love it
The food was awesome and it's reasonably priced
what's not to love??
The family goes there so often they know just about everyone that works there
even the manager came by to talk with them.
We'll be asking to go back when we get back in the area

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.