We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserving of their ranking at the bottom” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
2271 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630-2852
256-764-7644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 130 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Madison, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Deserving of their ranking at the bottom”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wow...i wish i read the reviews on TripAdvisor on this place before my family went here - they definitely deserve their ranking. We ordered several items that they were out of ..basic items like Fettucine. Our waitress said (while we were waiting on our food that they actually had to offer) that she had to take a 5 minute break then she would bring out our food..which of course came out cold. We generally like Applebee's in our home town too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a disaster from start to finish. They were out of my choice of entree. The orders were not as described on the menu and the taste was below standard.Our waitress was very capable so it was not her fault.She said that they were having problems in the kitchen. Well, the kitchen needs fixing!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fireball92771
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Every time I visit this restaurant the service is quick, the food is good and it is well located in an area that you can do a little shopping to walk off the desert you shouldn' t have had!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Average food. Average service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was just average. Not sure that I would go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I love the onion dip sandwich there! It is so good!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.