We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cardiac Arrest!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
2881 Florence Blvd., Florence, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 130 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gadsden, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cardiac Arrest!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you are the meat and potatoes type like me, then there is no better place in Florence for a burger and fries! The prices are higher than the others, but you definitely get what you pay for. The place is clean, the service is good, and the atmosphere is of the old timey Mom & Pop burger joint, I love it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandoval, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is one place you don't want to miss if you love a thick hamburger topped with everything. Not knowing what to expect, I ordered a regular and it was hard to get my mouth around it but so worth the effort! I will go back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Burger-Not In & Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The good was good, the packaging not very appealing. We were told it was like In & Out Burgers (California) but not so. Not that it was bad or not fresh, just different and that's ok too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Five Guys has the best burgers in Florence. Cooked to order and worth the wait. If you order fries, share the regular with your friends. The portions on the fries are extremely generous. And, they have Caffeine Free Diet Coke.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great burger and fries.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place for a burger and fries. I tried the Cajun fries this time and I thought they were great. Good alternative to the usual fast food chains.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.