We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good price. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Matthew Paul Court, Florence, AL 35630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good price. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed 4 nights while in town for a baseball tournament. The hotel was nice - clean, well-maintained and in excellent shape. It was within walking distance of several restaurants (mostly chains) and only about a 10 minute drive from downtown. The breakfast food was okay, about what you'd expect from free hotel breakfast - similar to what you get at Hampton Inn, but not quite as good. All rooms were suites, but still quite small. The sleeper sofa was not full size, but it did provide one extra bed for one of our kids. No outdoor pool, and the indoor pool looked somewhat dirty, so we stayed away from it. Overall, a good value.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
14
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marble, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The staff was so friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The breakfast was wonderful with so many different choices. The rooms where very large and my husband, 3 kids, and I all had plenty of room. The guest laundry was located just down the hall from my room and very handy. The pool was heated and my kids really enjoyed it while my husband enjoyed the hot tub. The hotel was very clean and had beds that where so comfortable that you did not want to get out of them in the morning. I would def. stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Loved this hotel with the exception of the pool! It was very small and with two families in there way overcrowded! The beds were the MOST comfortable I think I've ever slept in. Would of definitely got five stars if not for the pool

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was the only room available due to some sort of ball tournament, so we really had no choice. The bathroom design is poor. Yes, there is a lot of space, but the Jacuzzi tub was not even big enough for me and I'm 5'2". And the bathroom door opens right on your toes if you are seated on the toilet. Really? The bed was extremely comfortable though. However, I wouldn't pay that much again for a room.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money for the Jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendenhall, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Although a little bit pricy ($113.00 tax included), this hotel was enjoyable. The rooms are clean, the pool well maintained, and the breakfast satisfying. I would recommend this hotel to those passing through the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here three times in the past year. Always excellent: clean, comfortable and convenient. All staff members were very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to coming back again. Great location.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

A well located, quite handsome property with stylish furnishings, and very clean. Unfortunately, there are some maintenance problems that should be corrected but aren't, like the ongoing problems with the electronic door locks. The breakfast was downright pitiful.. poorly stocked, and no attendant in sight. And one luggage cart for the entire place? The scrimping on the budget is a bit too much, and it shows.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 140 Matthew Paul Court, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.