We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one is a keepper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Matthew Paul Court, Florence, AL 35630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Sycamore, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This one is a keepper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight visit with my granddaughter who has no extra bedrooms. The hotel was very affordable, the location was awesome and above all it was very clean and comfortable. Christine, at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We needed a handicap room since my handicapped mother in law was with us, Christine, made sure to get us into a nice big room with a handicapped shower. The hot breakfast was way above board, they had anything we could have wanted and it was all very tasty too. We will be staying here again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

As a business traveler (road warrior) it's nice to run across a place like this. I'd never considered staying at a Comfort Suites but everything decent was booked so I gave it a shot.

Not sure all Comfort Suites are like this one but if they are it's my new choice. It's a little pricier than what I generally pay by about $10 but it's well worth it. The rooms are laid out great, separate sitting area, the beds are amazing, the internet blazes, has a really well laid out desk with a docking station that handles three AC plugs and two USB plugs. The baths are well laid out with plenty of counter space.

Plenty of dining places within a quarter mile, several in walking distance. Checking in is hassle free, elevators are fast, has guest laundry and workout room.

I spend a lot of time in hotels and can generally find a negative but not here. Can't wait to try the breakfast.

If you're in Florence, and I am a lot, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We arrived late and left early, but were still impressed. The hotel seems new and the room was large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast bar was nice, although the little egg rounds are not my favorite form of egg. Restaurants are within walking distance.

I was glad to find that the window opens since I really sleep better with fresh air coming in the room. However, there was no screen in the window, so I left it closed. If they had screens in the windows, this place would be great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegrass state
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a fishing trip. Great location to restaurants . Right by wal Mart on the main road. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The best part in our opinion was the breakfast. It was like a home cooked meal. Keep it up on that. If you were leaving before breakfast you could ask for a breakfast to go. Very nice touch for the fisherman who wants to hit the water early . Tip: they had electric plug ins on every light post for you to hook your boat up to.
Will definitely come back to stay when we fish pick wick lake.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at Comfort Suites and was pleased with everything. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was outstanding. It was spacious, clean and had anything you would want in a hotel room. The cleanliness extended beyond the room. I cannot even recall the number of times I saw staff cleaning common areas and sweeping the parking lot.

The additional perks, such as the morning newspaper, free Wi-Fi and great breakfast selection, only solidified my high opinion of this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel was great - fast checkin, clean room, nice tv, comfy bed, clean towels, cookies at the desk... decent breakfast.
Manager was very helpful in adding a day to our stay... beats Hampton for the price any day.
and Choice Pts are a plus...........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here many times and never disappointed--clean, convenient comfortable with courteous staff. Always excellent and will return.
When you've said it,you've said it. 200 characters is ridiculous and that is why I seldom endure this exercise.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 140 Matthew Paul Court, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.