We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location with comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Etta Gray Street, Florence, AL 35630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quiet location with comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Florence is a small town with very friendly and gracious people, and the staff here mirror this attitude. For this class of hotel, it was great. Very clean throughout, and the bathrooms were surprisingly roomy. Room had a microwave and nice size fridge. Breakfast was typical for Holiday Inn Express, but the key thing is the eating area was very well maintained and extremely clean.

The location is very convienent for the Florence area. It was about a block away from the main blvd, tucked away in a quiet area. No traffic noise at all, period. I would stay here again.

I will end this the way I started it... Awesome staff, people with good hearts who genuinely care.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review ! We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities in your room as well as our breakfast. The staff here works hard to convey how happy we arre that you chose to stay with us ! We hope you will visit again soon !

Glenda Gilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
6
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything about our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend to friends and family in the future. The hotel was close to everything and convenient to many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel. We hope you will come back and stay again very soon !

Glenda Gilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Convenient location to many restaurants, shopping and attractions. Clean rooms, great breakfast included.
We had several family members staying here and they placed us on the same floor close to each other. Others from the family came to join us at various times of the day and we found the breakfast bar a great place to sit and talk. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy you chose to stay with us while in town for the wedding . It is good to know that our breakfast area was a great spot to gather with your friends and family. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Glenda Gilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel was GREAT! I would highly recommend it, we were there for a family reunion and only stayed one night, room was clean, the breakfast was fantastic and the employees was so helpful.
That will be our hotel choice when we stay in Florence AL.

Room Tip: Several restaurants within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Glenda Gilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel was helpful and welcoming. My main criteria for a hotel is cleanliness. We were able to allow our 13 month old grandson to play on the floor. The breakfast has a good variety and taste home cooked. Parking and lighting made us feel safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay wth us ! We hope you can come back and stay again soon ! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Glenda Gilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here while visiting family. The staff is great and the place is clean. As a Royal Platinum Ambassador, they gave me a very nice room and took great care of me during my visit. The hotel is convenient to many very nice restaurants and the local mall. I appreciate all the hard work the staff put into making my stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay and thank you for staying with us ! We love the feedback from our guests. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon !

Glenda Gilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've stayed this hotel multiple times. It is always clean, well organized, and the complementary breakfast is reasonable. It is also near a plethora of restaurants. Highly recommended for business travelers. Maybe a little slim on recreational activities for families with young children.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.

Glenda Gilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE

Address: 180 Etta Gray Street, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Florence, Alabama hotel's near the Tennessee River. The Holiday Inn Express® Florence Northeast Hotel is located in the northwest corner of Alabama, an area best known for its variety of outdoor activities. As you visit this friendly town, pause to enjoy the surrounding countryside, which includes the beautiful Tennessee River and Pickwick Lake. Business travelers lodging in Florence appreciate our on-site Business Center and 1,008-square-foot meeting room. We are close to many major businesses, including Wise Alloys, TNT Fireworks, TVA (Tennessee Valley Authority), Coca-Cola Bottling Co., Florence Industrial Park and North American Lighting. The University of North Alabama, Eliza Coffee Memorial Hospital and Helen Keller Hospital are located in Florence, Alabama. Our hotel's property is near the Tennessee River, which boasts excellent fishing, swimming and boating. After a busy day on the river, slow down and enjoy a leisurely game of golf at The Shoals, part of the popular Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. The family can enjoy a visit to the Alabama Music Hall of Fame, as well as the Helen Keller House and WC Handy Birthplace & Museum. You can begin each day with a fantastic meal from our complimentary hot breakfast bar, and while lodging in Florence, our guests can also take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access we provide in each guest room. Our hotel also features an indoor pool and Fitness Center. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence Ne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.