We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satterfield Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fairhope

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fairhope to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19751 Greeno Road, Fairhope, AL 36532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Satterfield Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I want to take the opportunity to express my gratitude and appreciation to the staff of this hotel. Racheal Mcbride and her staff were wonderful. We had apx 20-30 family members stay at this hotel. The banquet room was used for our rehersel dinner and allowed everyone in our party to stay within a couple of feet of their rooms. Thanks again for the excellent stay and we will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    13
    8
    14
See reviews for
31
15
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Upon check in staff very accommodating. However carpet in rooms is very soiled. As owners of a commercial cleaning service(23 yrs) we clean carpet for all of Mr Bb Patels hotels in Laurel & Hattiesburg. Never seen any this soiled. Breakfast was a disaster. It was New Years morning and 45 min prior to end out of practically everything. When I went to front desk to report it sign stating staff was unavailable helping guest. After a 5 min of going back and forth to front desk CALLED from my cell. Told the girl the situation. She came in and replaced 1 coffee pot, cleaning up trash bins looked @ food or should I say glanced and walked out . Never to return. Lot of disgusted people. Loved our room suite # 303 great price, comfortable clean beds but dirty carpet.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairhope, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Cwalsworth,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We deeply value our guest feedback as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the room cleanliness and the breakfast. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our family of four had a home fire on the 7th of december and we stayed at the holiday inn express in Fairhope until the 27th. We could not have asked for a more friendly staff and always helpful to us.
We owe a special thanks to the staff , Matthew, Sharla ,Domnic, Flora, John, Phnita , and another John.
We had our Christmas at the Holiday Inn with the help of the staff for our two young boys otherwise we would not have had any place to go.
I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling and needed a friendly place to stay.

To the staff i give them A FIVE STAR RATING

L.G.B.

Room Tip: third floor north windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and I travel a lot and I can honestly say I've never met a manager that treated us the way John here did, He checked us in, helped with our luggage and we were shocked to see him the next morning serving coffee and working in the breakfast area, He remembered our names and made us feel appreciated. We loved the service so much we stayed an extra night. I understand the hotel will be renovating but the customer service here is unmatched.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We read reviews that rated hotel very poor.
But, it was the only hotel with rooms so we held our breath and stayed there.
What a nice surprise. Phnita at the front desk was professional and very helpful throughout our 2 stays.
Rooms we're clean and great value for the money.
I don't know what changed , but this isn't the hotel I read the bad reviews about.
Thanks for a great experience

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

On a recent trip to fairhope , we stayed in the holiday in express. The room itself was comfortable and clean. They were a little stingy with the towels and other items you usually get in a hotel. It did include breakfast, which was pretty good. I one thing I did notice that the rugs in the hallways were very stained and smelled and needed to be updated...but it was okay for the price

Room Tip: We would choose room nearer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairhope, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Joanne H,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room smelled horrible, it was humid and dirty. The sheets were rough and dirty as well. I asked for a room change several times and was completely ignored. No shampoos or soap were added to my room. The front desk was no help, and on several occasions rude. To top it all off there was 200 dollars missing from my bag.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairhope, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear el c,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairhope

Address: 19751 Greeno Road, Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal breezes, small town charm and a sense of romance and serenity welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Fairhope - Point Clear. Surrounded by unique attractions, we're great for both business and leisure visits.For corporate travelers here to do business on the Eastern Shore, Point Clear and Fairhope, AL, our hotel's location is perfect. We're near a number of local businesses, including Segers Aerospace, Sunbelt Fire and Thomas Hospital. We feature a 1,700-sq-ft meeting facility and a state-of-the-art Business Center with print services.Leisure guests experience the ultimate vacation in Fairhope, AL. Our hotel's proximity to Mobile Bay provides easy access to Fairhope Pier and its amazing coastal beauty. The "Flowers of Fairhope" and one-of-a-kind art galleries are on display year-round. In addition, downtown Fairhope boasts many antique shops, memorable restaurants and unique retailers. It's also the site of many unique festivals and parades throughout the year, including Mardi Gras and Arts and Crafts Festival.Whether you're headed to Fairhope or Point Clear, AL, our hotel's amenities meet your needs. Our free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to friends and colleagues. We also have a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar that is sure to satisfy. Our 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool add even more convenience to your vacation in Fairhope, AL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope Hotel Fairhope
Holiday Inn Fairhope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fairhope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.