We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Hours, AMAZING FOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panini Pete's Cafe & Bakeshoppe

Panini Pete's Cafe & Bakeshoppe
42 1/2 South Section Street, Suite 2, Fairhope, AL 36532
251-929-0122
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 92 Restaurants in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Mobile
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Horrible Hours, AMAZING FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Yep. They're open from 11AM-2PM. That's it. But the food, my GOD the food. I recommend the roast beef panini with gorgonzola. We've never been disappointed with the food here.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    74
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Set back from the street, this restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating areas. We were passing through Fairhope on a road trip, and stopped here for lunch. The outdoor seating is seat yourself (not sure about indoor). Service was very fast. We both had Panini's and fries and they were fresh and delicious! Restaurant is on one of the main drags in town, lots of stores to walk around and visit. Website is http://www.paninipetes.com/.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great muffaletta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Cute atmosphere, good value, great taste. Been eating lunch there for several years. One of the great things about Fairhope.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

These sandwiches live up to the hype! Awesome! They were on the food network for a reason!! If you only eat one time in Fairhope make it Pete's

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Paninis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had 2 Abitas, 2 sweet teas, a muffaletta Panini, a turkey Panini, 2 orders of spicey fries, 2 beignets .. all for $25. Everything delicious. The outside seating area is beautiful but too cold so we sat inside the tiny restaurant, which had an eclectic kind of charm.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini Pete's Cafe & Bakeshoppe also viewed

 

Been to Panini Pete's Cafe & Bakeshoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panini Pete's Cafe & Bakeshoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.