We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Mexicano

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Mexicano
195 Baldwin Sq Shop Ctr, Fairhope, AL 36532
(251) 929-7827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 87 Restaurants in Fairhope
Restaurant details
Barrie, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Authentic Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I went in for lunch, the service was excellent the food authentic and plenty and very resonably priced. The servers helped with out selections of menu items. This restaurants definetely warrants a second visit, for the price and the food we received it was a great bargain, we did not leave hungry, we both had combination plates a # 1 and a # 2 wich are mixtures of tortillas, buritos and enchiladas and chalupas, I hope I'm spelling it all correctly, regardless of spelling it was delicious. Very clean as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Where the Local Families go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

El Mexicano is the place in town where you see everyone you know. Great people, Great Food, Great Value. Fun atmosphere for whole family and children. We visit multiple times a week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good Price,Service and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

When in Fairhope AL, we enjoy having a meal at El Mexicano. The menu is extensive and offers diners many combinations of their delicious food. The plates arrive with freshly put together entrees arranged attractively and care is taken that the taco is not placed where the bottom will get soggy. Service is friendly and professional. Prices are very fair. We always see families and groups of working buddies enjoying margaritas after work. It's an upbeat place for everyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mediocre Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

I was not impressed by the food here. The chips and salsa weren't even that good. The device was good though.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great Food even better prices, super fast service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

Great Food even better prices, super fast service!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mexicano also viewed

 

Been to El Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mexicano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.