We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic, quiet and dolphins” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhope Municipal Pier

Fairhope Municipal Pier
Fairhope Avenue, Fairhope, AL
251-928-2136
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Attractions in Fairhope
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The bayfront centerpiece of the town features duck ponds, a fountain and an award-winning rose garden.
Indiana
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Scenic, quiet and dolphins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We visited the pier just expecting a scenic view, but we're pleasantly surprised to see a pod of 7-10 dolphins on the left side.They kept us entertained as we walked to the end. Very nice sightseeing!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    36
    4
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent for sunsets overlooking Mobile Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Sticks out into Mobile Bay. Had a very good restaurant on the pier. After dark, you can see the lights of Mobile around 20 miles across the bay.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tishomingo, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Beautiful area, we love the Fairhope area, and stop by there once a year on our way to Destin. We love driving down to the pier, and beach area to watch the sun set, this is a perfect place to do so.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful and quiet, easy access, safe with free WIFI for 30 min! Wonderful pier, beautiful benches to sit and watch the sunset! One of my fav places to go!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Well kept and just lovely!! The parks around are quite lovely too. Also has a tiny diner with a nice little view (didn't try the diner this trip)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairhope Municipal Pier also viewed

 

Been to Fairhope Municipal Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhope Municipal Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.