We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"GREAT STAY" "AWESOME STAFF"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Inn to your Saves list
Key West Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 South Greeno Road, Fairhope, AL 36532   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
GEORGIA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"GREAT STAY" "AWESOME STAFF"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed with my family and we loved it here. The staff was super nice and friendly. the rooms were up to date with amenities. I would recomend thi place to everyone. On our next family vaction we will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    11
    7
    10
See reviews for
19
31
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our hotel stay was so fantastic. The rooms were very clean and the service was awesome. Everyone we saw was very polite and helpful. So glad to have stayed here and can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We visited the area for the fourth of July weekend. We left on Sunday morning to visit with family and my husaband left about $9.00 worth of change on the table in our room. When we returned later that day the change was gone. He went straight to the office to make a complaint. The staff member behind the desk told him that the manager would not be in until the morning. The next day he went down to talk to the manager before we checked out, the manager asked the maid that cleaned our room that day did she take it her reply was " no I did not take the money" the manager then told my husband " if she said she didnt take it, she didnt take it" he was no help at all with our complaint. He basicly was calling us liers. Me, my 9 year old son and husband knew we had left the change there. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. If you stay here you might want to take all your stuff with you everyday that you are gonna be gone from your room.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

To start off, I guess it's not the staff's fault the place is so gross. It's old and needs a major overhaul. My first complaint is with the booking of the room. We specifically requested a non-smoking room and they gave us a smoking room and said they didn't have any more non-smoking rooms. It smelled as though someone smoked a cigar a day in there for the last 50 years. Everything we had smelled horrible after our 2 night stay even though I went and purchased the heavy duty Febreeze and soaked the room. The smell was unreal. The staff was great again when they called us after our departure to tell us we had left some earrings behind.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbj, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you for your comments, The Key West Inn in Fairhope makes great effort for our rooms to be clean and odor free. The hotel offers both smoking and nonsmoking rooms and we try our best to accommodate all guests on room type requests. Please accept our genuine apology and we hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Fairhope area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Good choice with no frills! It is not on the water. It is actually located behind a strip center. I would recommend for a short overnight stay. Certainly not a vacation type of Hotel. Forgets to do the important things like having a curved shower curtain rod. Good value for the money though.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for just one night before embarking on a cruise out of Mobile. We weren't looking for much, but we were pleased with what we got.

We ended up in a corner room, which turned out to be very spacious. The room was appointed with a mini fridge and a microwave, so if feel free to bring back leftovers from a nearby restaurant. The beds were comfortable. In the room we had, the vanity was separated from the rest of the facilities, so it was just the tub shower and the commode in the bathroom.

The location was solid. It's on the eastern side of the road, so that's an easy left hand turn into the lot coming down from I-10, and an easy right or a light-assisted left to get back into traffic on Greeno leaving. The parking lot is also adjoined to the most excellent Amore Que Latte coffee shop. If you stay here, I suggest skipping the continental breakfast and spending a few bucks to get your morning joe there instead.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, MS
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Everything about this reasonably priced motel was acceptable except for the hardest bed we have ever encountered. It was like sleeping on a king size slab of marble with tiny little pllows. Otherwise we were very pleased with the friendly staff, excellent cleanliness and reasonable rate.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Address: 231 South Greeno Road, Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Inn - Fairhope offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your Fairhope vacation or business trip a success. Conveniently located on Hwy 98 South just 11 miles from I-10, you will find the hotel is close to everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel Fairhope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.