We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Clear Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairhope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Clear Cottages
Save
You added Point Clear Cottages to your Saves list
18129 Scenic Highway 98, Fairhope, AL 36532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast with Room Rate
Ranked #1 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Morgan City, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great accomodations, great staff. The place was by far one of the cleanest, manicured, quiet, comfortable B&B we have stayed at. The scenery was marvelous, and many options of things to do there. Breakfast was prompt and delicious. The staff & Robert really go out of their way with any needs. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We strive to provide a quality experience for our guests. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the recommendation! Thank you for the review. Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
228
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed Oct.11-14 here and it felt like heaven. From the minute we arrived the pampering began. Mr. Robert and his staff are the best host/hostess I ever encountered. The Pelican's Rest over the garage was just enough room for us. We had our own kitchen and dinning table, living room and bath. The queen size bed was extremely comfortable with our very own robes hanging on the bedside. Breakfast in the mornings were amazingly delicious from the wonderful food down to the table setting. The town of Fairhope itself was very relaxing and the people were extremely welcoming and sweet. We are now going to make this our annual traditional getaway from now on. The hospitality we were shown was unlike anywhere I've ever been and we thank you. Love the Guidry's

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We thank you for the opportunity to host you and look forward to seeing you next year! Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in the Bayshore Cottage and it's one of the best places we have ever stayed. Robert and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious both mornings thanks to Joanie. There were fresh baked cookies on the table when we arrived back from a day of exploring. Rain came through one day but it didn't matter. We sat on the covered part of the pier in the rocking chairs and read (and dozed a little). It was so relaxing and everything was just so from the fresh flowers, chocolates on the bed, fancy soap and shampoo, even the toilet paper was folded on the ends each time they serviced the room. They want everything to be perfect and it was. We even left with a goodie bag of snacks for our trip back home. We were treated like royalty, but also like family. We all hugged when we left. Looking forward to the day we can return.

Room Tip: We loved the Bayshore cottage with the wonderful breeze blowing in and the beautiful view of the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. As your hosts, it pleases us to know that you were able to relax and that you felt special. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The entire staff is wonderful at Point Clear Cottage! Our room in the Bayshore Cottage was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We were starving when we arrived and Robert offered us some yummy left over chicken salad. So, instead of wasting time figuring out where to go for lunch, we enjoyed lunch on his quiet pier. Also, the refrigerator was stocked with a few amenities and treats for us to enjoy at no extra costs!!! Joanie was a delight to chat with as she made a delicious French toast breakfast on the pier. Both Robert and Joanie gave us great suggestions for dining and things to do in the area. They truly care about making your stay as comfortable as possible! We hope to be back in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We truly love hosting our guests. Thank you for the nice review, and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I found that Mr. B's,Point Clear Cottages was very warm and relaxing. The staff was very friendly. Joanie cooked a great breakfast on the pier. The area my wife and I stayed,Pelican's Rest,was very clean and inviting. Its a place where you can go and unwind and super relax. We look forward to coming again and again. ---- A. Jackson

"JAW- DROPPING"
I went to Point Clear Cottages with my husband as our 1st year anniversary. Mr. Berglin, met us at the door when we drove up as though he was welcoming us home. He and his staff were very friendly as if we knew them for years. When Mr. B walked us to Pelican's Rest we really didn't know what to expect, but as we turned the corner,we saw it was absolutely beautiful! Quaint and warm. Chocolate on our pillows and ice cream in the fridge! Joanie made a nice breakfast and gave us some snacks for the road. And if that wasn't enough, we got a chance to kayak on Mobile Bay. WOW! Memories were made here.
---N. Jackson

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are so happy we could host you for your 1st Anniversary and that you made lasting memories at Point Clear Cottages. We hope you will make it a tradition! Thank you for the nice reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 days and had a wonderful relaxing visit. Robert asked us several times if there was anything else that could be done to make our stay better. Joanie and the other staff were also wonderful. The Pelican Rest suite that we stayed in was spacious, comfortable and spotless! We found our refrigerator stocked with water, juice and ice cream! Watching a pod of dolphins pass by the pier at sunset was the highlight. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Pelican's Rest. We hope you will come see us again - we can't promise jumping dolphins, but we will try to make sure you have a special stay! Thank you for taking time to give us a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Robert provides the perfect place to relax your mind and spirit. Staying in the main house Master Bedroom was a delight. Access to the hot tub followed by a rocker on the pier to watch flocks of pelicans soar by was just what I needed to unwind and rejuvenate. His recommendations are outstanding. Joanie's morning breakfasts were delicious- be on the lookout for a recipe book by her. Tabitha's spirit will keep you smiling. Truly a wonderful experience= I hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are so pleased that you were able to get some R & R during your stay. We hope that you will come see us again soon! Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Clear Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Clear Cottages

Address: 18129 Scenic Highway 98, Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two cottages on Mobile Bay. Each has queen bed and suitable for couple. Top quality accommodations. Ironed sheets and quality linens. DirecTV premium channels, wireless high-speed internet. Hot tub, pier. Fresh cooked breakfast of crab omelets, shrimp & grits, pecan waffles, blueberry pancakes, Monday thru Saturday. Nice continental breakast on Sunday's in cottages. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Clear Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.