We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I really enjoyed our stay! We would honestly recommend this Hampton Inn in Fairhope, AL. Beautiful Town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairhope

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairhope to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairhope
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23 North Section Street, Fairhope, AL 36532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My wife and I really enjoyed our stay! We would honestly recommend this Hampton Inn in Fairhope, AL. Beautiful Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our first time to ever be in the Fairhope, AL area! We traveled here from Springfield, Missouri to attend my brother's wedding and reception which was at a local Golf Course Country Club. The rooms we had were blocked by our future Sister-In Law for all the wedding attendees and "What a nice selection she made", from all the available rooms in this area of Fairhope, AL! We had a wonderful experience (In every way possible at this Hampton Inn) and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in this area! This is a beautiful small town America and one to be proud of! The local people are also very high on my list of "Wonderful People". All Americans should visit this location! Thank You Hampton Inn for the wonderful accommodations!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    107
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
118
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great location right in downtown of a wonderful town. We had a super room that looked out at the town and all the lights at night. They have wrapped all the trees along the street with millions of little white lights... Very spectacular. They have wonderful flowers on each corner that they change every two weeks even in January.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Right in downdown Fairhope, AL. Good service, great staff, and b'fast was great as well. Liked the idea of a ref. and microwave in the room. Free parking was a plus. Everything is so close by that you never need to use your car.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the main street side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in Fairhope for the first time for a family member's wedding. We booked this hotel for it's proximity to the church. The room was spacious, equipped with refrigerator and microwave, clean, and quiet. The people at the front desk were always friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was unbelievable - I have never had a complimentary breakfast of this quality: Biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs, sausage, omelets, pastries... it was fantastic! I will be sure to look for Hampton Inn's on future visits based on the wonderful experience we had at this location. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stay at the Hampton Inn in Fairhope each time business, or pleasure brings us to Mobile. It is a great location with an excellent staff. The management at Hampton Fairhope goes overboard to accommodate you with the needs you may have. We have stayed here for three years on numerous occasions.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with balconies on the fourth floor overlooking the main street area. It is re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel is well located in downtown Fairhope. Easy walk to all of the shops and waterfront. Free parking. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and excellent breakfast buffet.

Only disappointment - not a lot of restaurant choices for dinner within walking distance. Didn't want to take the car out, so choice was really limited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Location great in heart of downtown Fairhope. Room clean including duvet cover. Staff friendly and quite welcoming. And of course cookies. The only fault is with the television system. It goes in and out of signal. For business travel a tv is a nice amenity that helps pass the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Address: 23 North Section Street, Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairhope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.