We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel TV System Failure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairhope

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairhope to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairhope
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23 North Section Street, Fairhope, AL 36532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
“Hotel TV System Failure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Location great in heart of downtown Fairhope. Room clean including duvet cover. Staff friendly and quite welcoming. And of course cookies. The only fault is with the television system. It goes in and out of signal. For business travel a tv is a nice amenity that helps pass the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    107
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
118
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel about 3 or 4 times this past year while visiting the area to plan our wedding. It was always a nice, clean, comfortable stay with a lot of neat shops and dining options nearby. Fairhope itself is beautiful and a great place to visit. The hotel has a Southern New Orleans style ouside architecture that blends well in the sweet little town. The free breakfast bar is nice, the bathroom are spacious, the beds are comfy and it is very convienent for walking to many places.
There is not much of a view unless you pay the extra upgrade for a balcony room overlooking the street. They would never upgrade even though we were Hilton Honors, stayed there many times and had recommended it to our out of town wedding guests. Oh well... any other rooms overlooks the dumpster or faces a wall of another building.
They also would not do blocked rooms for our hotel guests which were ALL out of towners. So the majority of our guests ended up staying at the Marriott Grand down the road instead. The couple of people who did stay here said they enjoyed it though. They were also nice enough to put our wedding welcome bags in our guests' rooms. Would've been nice to get the blocked rooms which we would've filled easily.
We would stay here again in the future. Maybe one day we will get the balcony room. haha :)

Room Tip: For a view, choose a balcony room facing the street. will have to pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was very disappointed in this hotel, especillay after reading so many positive reviews. The entire hotel smelled musty, exhaust grill in bathroom was caked with dust, shower floor needed to be cleaned with bleach, bed as hard, pillows flat, breakfast area was not as clean as it should be. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Fairhope is a charming little town with nice shops, museum, and places to eat. The Hampton Inn is located right in downtown. Very clean, good complimentary breakfast, great rate. Beds were really comfortable. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on two occasions, and though the stays were only for one night, I enjoyed both times.
The hotel is well located in the center of this charming town. Well worth you while to stroll around town and soak up some of the local flavor.
The hotel breakfast is superior to most Hampton Inns and the staff go above and beyond to assist.
The fitness room is also excellent, in that they have aerobic machines and free weights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was quite enjoyable. The price was a bargain, the cleanliness was superb, the breakfast was great, and the location was wonderful. We would reccomended this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel to just kick back and relax for a week in Fairhope. We were all satisfied with the stay overall. However, there were a few issues; breakfast, bed linens and the elevators. First of all, to get a complimentary breakfast when you are a family is great, but this one is the most unhealthy I have seen at a hotel. The bed linens were not changed every day and the pull-out sofa was not changed or even made at all except the time we specifically asked her to do it. The elevators were'nt a major issue but they were really really slow. Overall really good hotel with nice staff and decent rooms!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Address: 23 North Section Street, Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairhope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.