We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never judge a book by its cover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cajun Corner Restaurant

Cajun Corner Restaurant
114 N Eufaula Ave, Ste 4, Eufaula, AL 36027-1550
334-616-0816
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Eufaula
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Elkton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never judge a book by its cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were traveling through the city and looking for a place to eat. We noticed a number of people going in and out so we decided to try it, we were very happen we did.
The portions were just right for lunch, the food was tasty ( I have the swamp pasta) it was great
and the service was outstanding.
However , they make a homemade bread pudding and it was probably the best I have ever had. There is not much more I can say, it may be a bit run down on the outside but by all means go inside and have a great meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    19
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not My Favorite, and No, Not Cajun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Sorry, but there needs to be improvement here. Every time I have ever eaten here, I feel like I have wasted my money, and the food doesn't sit well with me. The portions are huge and very fried and fattening-looking. I just don't feel healthy after having a meal here.

When I do visit, I go for the Gumbo, which is good, but for some reason, is like 95% okra. It tastes great, but why so heavy on okra? No idea. Occasionally, it has been too heavy on the salt to even eat, and I've had to send it back.

This restaurant is in an old historic building on the corner in downtown Eufaula, so that is a plus. I have tried Cajun Corner for both lunch and supper and my main feeling upon leaving is always, "Close, but not quite." It just doesn't satisfy.

To improve, I would love to see healthier options and fresher fish choices. I would love to see steamed dishes, smaller portions, and more variety on the menu. Whenever a friend suggests Cajun Corner as a lunch option, I usually try to steer in another direction. It COULD be better, but just isn't.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colquitt, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot for Lunch and Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have been here several times with business associates. Food is really good. They serve a bread that is wonderful and their salad has always been fresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Spot For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife found this place by chance, on our way from Panama City Beach to Atlanta Airport.

We were looking for a quick, reasonably priced lunch, and this place was perfect!

We both had grilled fish dishes with fries and salads. Both meals were nicely cooked with cajun spices. Service was friendly and prompt.

The building is part of what was formerly an old hotel, and is worth seing in its own right.

Glad to recommend!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“cool building”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a nice place in a very old building. The wait staff was friendly. The food was fresh and hot with big portions. I had a steak and my wife had a pasta dish topped with steak. We each took home a doggy bag. The prices were fair. I will stop there again if I'm in Eufala.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cajun Corner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.