We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for Lunch and Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cajun Corner Restaurant

Cajun Corner Restaurant
114 N Eufaula Ave, Ste 4, Eufaula, AL 36027-1550
334-616-0816
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 41 restaurants in Eufaula
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Colquitt, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot for Lunch and Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have been here several times with business associates. Food is really good. They serve a bread that is wonderful and their salad has always been fresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    37
    31
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Spot For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife found this place by chance, on our way from Panama City Beach to Atlanta Airport.

We were looking for a quick, reasonably priced lunch, and this place was perfect!

We both had grilled fish dishes with fries and salads. Both meals were nicely cooked with cajun spices. Service was friendly and prompt.

The building is part of what was formerly an old hotel, and is worth seing in its own right.

Glad to recommend!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“cool building”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a nice place in a very old building. The wait staff was friendly. The food was fresh and hot with big portions. I had a steak and my wife had a pasta dish topped with steak. We each took home a doggy bag. The prices were fair. I will stop there again if I'm in Eufala.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Waited one hour for one refill!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We waited for over an hour for a simple salad! Did not receive entree for two hours! When I spoke with the manager she said she would give us a free dessert for the wait! When we were leaving, I asked for the dessert and she said she would give us two. (There were six of us.). What!?!?! When I complained, she said, "ok, I will give you three". If that's how you smooth the terrible service over, then you DO NOT need to be in management! Terrible experience!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best green fried tomatoes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Centrally located on the main drag through town, the Cajun Corner was housed in an old red brick two story building. Inside was decorated with island flare. My choice was fried Green tomatoes, crawfish and eggplant stixs. The tomatoes were outstanding and I doubt I will ever eat a more delicious batch ever again. They were that good. The service was fast which was good because my husband and I were starving. Please eat here...you won't be sorry.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cajun Corner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.